We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will never go anywhere else in Maleny!”
Review of Rosebrook Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maleny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosebrook Cottages
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will never go anywhere else in Maleny!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This place is amazing. We went there a few years ago, and then earlier this year decided to try something else. The other place was TERRIBLE and we rang the hosts of Rosebrook who at hardly any notice at all accepted our booking and we had such a great time for a cheaper cost. I have learned my lesson and will stick with this place from now on for our weekends away :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GummyLuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
115
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Rosebrook Cottages is a very beautiful locaction for any type of get away.....This is our second time we have stayed at these cottages and both times have been a magical and
rexaxing experience.....
The first time I walked into the cottage I gazed across to see a perfectly made sumptuous bed; covered in georgous red rose petals..WOW.... that would melt any woman's heart.....
and then my eyes were drawn to the warmth of the rich timber floors and lovely decor...
The spa bath looks right out to the lush and private majestic green hills and the misty clouds
that just nestle between them.......It truly is as they say "Gods Country"....a sight to behold!!!!
The Kitchen larder was generously stocked and every thing was so tastefully and thoughtfully set out for us.......Even the shower is a feast for the eyes.
Waking up to that view was something we knew we just had to experience again.....So John and I returned this year to spend a longer time so we could enjoy the Hinterland and this cottage....for one trip just does not do it justice!!!!!
Everything in the cottage simply added to our enjoyment and pleasure including the very comfortable bed......In my opinion the comfort of the bed is the biggest priority when choosing a place to stay.
The last point I would like to make is the meticulous attention to cleanliness.....When you see this place you will wonder just how is it possible to keep those windows so clean(smiling)

Our thanks to Lesley and Graham

Shay and John

Room Tip: There are beautiful cottages to suit the size of your gathering ie couples to families....So just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Had a fabulous weekend away in the hills of Maleny with beautiful views and lovely hosts. Breakfast is provided on arrival which is a great touch. Can't wait to come back there in winter with the cozy fireplace! Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed at Rosebrook for 2 nights, in July 2009 (not in 2011, as selected). Upon arrival, our hosts received us at the reception and explained us everything needed to know about how the breakfast would be serviced (we ordered a hamper), and how to operate the fire.

We got the keys and took off to the cottage. As we walked in, all our (high) expectations were met: there was a bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us, and the bed was decorated with some rose petals – everything perfect to set the romantic atmosphere we were looking for.

The cottages are exceptional. Not only they were built using top quality materials, but tastefully appointed to keep the romance in the air. They have a beautiful view of the property and of the surrounding valley from the balcony. Also, the spa is located next to the windows, which allows you to enjoy it while appreciating the views of the property – without losing your privacy, I have to say.

In conclusion, this is an excellent option for those who want to escape from the winter in Brisbane (or anywhere else, for that matter), and have a romantic getaway.

We have recommended to friends who have loved it as well, and will keep doing so.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezequiel_Dorneles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My wife and I decided to take a couple of days away and we could not have found a better place to relax.
Lesley and Graham made us feel at home the minute we arrived. They have thought of everything. The cottages are extremely clean and cosy. Each cottage is secluded enough to not be disturbed by extra noise. We had pre arranged a seafood platter on arrival which was amazingly fresh and cetainly plentiful with a good variety. Lesley had taken care of all the details prior to our arrival. Once we were settled in we were left on our own to relax and this is the perfect place to do this.
The cottages are only a short drive from Maleny so you are never far from anywhere but still feel like you are in the middle of the country.
I highly recommend Rosebrook cottages and will be returning there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe02206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

On the hillside of one of the most beautiful areas of Queensland, the individual cottages are nicely decorated, excellently fitted out and extremely private. We stayed just one night and wanted to stay a lot longer. Congratulations to the owners on creating a beautiful escape from the city, which is only a couple of hours down the road.

  • Liked — All of it! I can't think of any negatives!
  • Disliked — Leaving!
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJSBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We had our honey moon stay at the rose bank cottages and we enjoyed it very much! Its was a lovely place to relax and unwind with no interuptions an the township is very relaxed also. Great Place! Recomend it to any one! Oh, and the view is to die for!!!! Its incredible and great to wake up too!!

  • Liked — The View
  • Disliked — Everything was great
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
3.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.0 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
3.3 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebrook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebrook Cottages

Property: Rosebrook Cottages
Address: 119 Bridge Creek Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These beautiful cottages welcome you with their polished hardwood floors and verandahs that face north, to catch the gentle breezes and uninterrupted views of the surrounding hills and valley.with fantastic views from the spa which is not in the bathroom but incorporated into the cottage to get the true feeling of romance with the real wood fires also watching the sunset from the spa or balcony is amazing ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing