We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Holiday House”
other traveler has booked this property
Maleny Holiday House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maleny Holiday House
Maleny Holiday House - Pool Maleny Holiday House - Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Maleny Holiday House
Maleny Holiday House - Pool
Maleny Holiday House - Pool
Maleny Holiday House - Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geoffauss...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Holiday House”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with another family at the holiday house that sleeps 8. We had 4 adults 4 kids all under 9.
The house was pretty good and clean. It is in a bush setting so you need to be aware and understand there are spider webs around. Beds were all fine and rooms were a good size.

A few little minor breakages and perhaps a slightly better clean up prior would have been perfect, but really nothing to worry about.

The pool and view from this property was magical. Obviously the kids played in the pool most of the day and the adults relaxed with the beautiful backdrop.

Overall really worth a visit and relax in this great location, family or by yourselves.

Rooms
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M
Gunnedah
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Glorious”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We so enjoyed our mid-week stay in the Holiday House in the Glass House Mountains.

Loved the shops in both Maleny & Montville. House was a lovely 4 bedroom with two sitting areas and 2 patios plus washer/dryer and wood burning stove & pool. We enjoyed the pool, especially after the day at Australia Zoo (40 min drive away). With the cool nights in the mountains and the comfortable beds, we all slept wonderfully. Highly recommend Jacaranda Cottages. Andrew was so easy to communicate with. House was well equipped

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AskAndrea
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great holiday house”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is our second visit here, this time we booked the holiday house, as our 4 legged son come with us and my inlaws. The holiday house is massive, plenty of room, swimming pool and great for (kumere) even when we went out we knew he would be safe on the deck. Having the fire going was great, and toasting marshmallows was an awesome experience. We were lucky enough to walk around the property with kumere, and he enjoyed the space to run, and our daughter chasing him. Only one bathroom and toilet, but apart from that, we had no issues with bed sheets or towels, or dirty dishes, however I do think a dishwasher would be ideal, me being a clean freak, I washed the dishes before we used them! (That's me but) Hosts were lovely. It was clean , but you need to remember that this is pet friendly accom, we don't allow our dog to sit on lounges or sleep on beds, but who knows what other people do.The holiday did not smell doggy. It was most likely smokey by the time we left as we had no idea about fires. We didn't watch TV or go on the internet so I can't comment on this. The bottle of wine was really nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the holiday house and were very disappointed at how unclean it was. The bed sheets were stained, the bathroom towels were old and thin, and there was dark curly hair in the shower & bath (not ours). The kitchen was not any better - with everything quite greasy to touch. There was also no basics - not even salt and pepper. There was no wifi as advertised and there was only 1 tv channel that was watchable. The location was beautiful, the pool was wonderful (on the days that it was clean and the filter was working) but for the price I wouldn't recommend it.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindyLoo6...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family Retreat”
Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

we stayed here in October 2011, we rented 3 cottages (of six on offer) on the property for a family get together of four generations. The cottages were very well stocked with kitchen items, quality linen and well maintained gardens. Plenty of room in the main house for the family to be together under the one room for meals. The younger kids had plenty of room to run around, there is also a lovely pool in the main house though a bit cool for us to use. Beautiful views, quiet and only 10 minutes drive to Maleny for grocery shopping and wonderful crafty shops to explore and coffee shops. We went for a few walks from the property, very quiet streets and beautiful hinterland views. They have a website with plenty of pictures and available cottages. would defiantly go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing