We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maleny Luxury Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
130
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadspa bathviews are lovelyget awaymisty valleydouble showerfantastic breakopened the doorfluffy bathrobeslocal knowledgehome madeenjoy the viewspa overlookingmy partnerrelaxing getawaytwo nightsamazing weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 142 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the 'Calm' cabin for 3 nights after our wedding. We couldn't have had a better experience there, it was exactly what we needed after a hectic wedding. Terry and Julie are wonderful hosts - so friendly and helpful but not at all intrusive. Once we were in the cabin we felt like there was no one for miles (apart from a little Joey bouncing by at one stage). The set up is private, cosy and comfortable. The freshly baked bread was amazing and the supplies in the fridge and pantry just made everything so easy. We really couldn't fault anything! We will definitely be back, hopefully in a cooler month so we can utilise the indoor fireplace!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggiB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review,it was nice to meet you both & on such a great occasion.
Wish you all the best for the future together, hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay in the "Calm" cabin. Lovely spa, fireplace and wonderful view across the valley. Terry & Julie were very welcoming and pointed out great places to visit. We especially loved the fresh home made bread provided with the breakfast package.

We will definitely return.
Rob & Lynda

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review,lovely to meet you both & glad you enjoyed our yummy bread.
The views at the moment are out of this world with the cloud settling in the valley,hope you got to see this spectacular view while you were here.
Hope to see you both again
Kind Regards Julie & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We recently spent 3 wonderful nights in the 'Dream' cabin and I can't speak highly enough of the ambience and complete tranquility the cabin had to offer us. My husband and I have done a great deal of travel throughout the past ten years and stayed in many different forms of accomodation but this stay was by far one of most memorable. The cabin was very clean with every amenity anyone could wish for, plus the beautiful homemade bread, delicious vine ripe tomatoes, bacon, eggs, fresh milk and enough tea, coffee and cereal to last a week or more. We felt there was nothing spared when it came to our comfort, with a beautiful king size bed and double spa bath with candles and bubble bath supplied. In the bathroom shampoo conditioner and body wash were all supplied in abundance. You really just need to take yourself and if you intend staying in and cooking make sure you buy the local products with so many roadside stalls, cheese makers and wineries the whole area is well worth exploring. Thanks Julie and Terry, we will be back. Kind regards Jane & Barry Lunnie.

Room Tip: The Drean room was truly wonderful and very romantic.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janebaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & was able to explore Maleny, that bit further.
We appreciate your review & lovely comments which makes all the little things we do,proud.
I hope to see you again,love meeting you both.
Kind Regards Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I booked the Calm cabin for a weekend and have to admit the photos you see on their website or wotif don't do justice to the real thing. The cabins are located about 10-12 minutes from Maleny and they are very private, perfect for a couple's getaway. The view from the balcony is amazing and that just makes this all the more perfect.

The cabin itself looked above average from the outside... but once we got inside, we were awed to say the least. Very modern looking, clean, with A/C, fireplace, cozy/romantic decorations and very nice furniture. The cabin had a separate bedroom with a queen bed but the main king bed was part of the studio. Both of them were very comfortable. Additional pillows and blankets were available in the closet. The spa is huge and is right in the middle of the floorplan. You can relax while watching TV and have partial view of the outdoor mountains as well. There are no restrictions to spa usage, but we still used it sparingly. The kitchen had everything we needed with a small fridge, microwave and oven/stove top. The stove top was a bit weak so it took a bit longer to cook things, but we spent our entire stay cooking without any issues. The balcony is big enough with 4 chairs, a small table and a BBQ.

Everything in itself is perfect, but service is the highlight of this place. The hosts were very accommodating and allowed us to take as many DVDs as we wished. They also kindly informed us of the most popular places to visit around the area including restaurants, wineries and cheese factories. We stayed during the cyclone weekend and they went the extra mile to deliver us some canned soup. They also set up a power generator to keep us comfortable during the storm (while most of the area had no power for almost 3 days), let us use their landline when we had no mobile service due to the storm and cleared fallen trees from pathways with their saw. All of this during the middle of the storm with heavy rain and strong winds. They also allowed us to check out a bit later than anticipated which was nice on their part.

I can't be thankful enough. We thought the cyclone would ruin our first romantic getaway, but the hosts kept things running. Both my partner and I had a blast, even though we couldn't visit the places we had hoped to visit. We are definitely coming back and have already started recommending this place to our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
It certainly was a weekend you won't forget.You both were a pleasure to meet & we hoped it did not ruin your weekend too much.
Thank you for your help that day,i hope it has not put you off of visiting us again.

Kind Regards Julie & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Terry and Julie were the perfect hosts, they could not do enough for us. They recommended places to see and where to eat. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin. We stayed 3 nights in the Dream and the views from the cabin were spectacular. We watched the sun come up and go down each day on the balcony it was bliss. The cabins are well spaced apart and give you the impression that yours is the only cabin. Even though our stay was during a heat wave the air conditioned cabin made it a pleasure to return each day. The bed was conformable, the cabin had a twin spar and the facilities were excellent. Breakfast was beyond our expectations and we absolutely adored the home made bread that was baked and delivered daily. We wish we could have stayed longer., we will be coming back but next time we will stay at least a week. We have no hesitation in recommending Curramore Country Cabins.

John and Julie - Park Ridge South.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your review,it was lovely to meet you both.How the weathers been lately,you really do appreciate Air Conditioning.I know i could not live without it.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards Julie & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews