We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views, amazing hospitality, cozy and fully-equipped cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maleny Luxury Cottages
Ranked #4 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We have never been so welcome or so spoiled in our lives! Terry and Julie so generously provided us with so much wonderful food and drink, and they and their kids made us fell so incredibly welcome and at home. The views and the countryside are absolutely beautiful, and the cabins are very private so you really do get away from it all. Comfy and cozy, and fully-equipped. Thoroughly recommended, and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 138 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2011

My husband and I came to Curramore Country Cabins for our 25th wedding anniversary in 2007 and decided we wanted to have a repeat holiday break. We didn't know if it would still be as good as before but current owners, Terry and Julie were unbelievably friendly and warm as soon as we arrived. The cabins have been freshly decorated to a really high standard. As a coeliac I was a little concerned as to how they would cope with the diet. I shouldn't have worried. Before we had finished unpacking, Terry arrived with a chocolate cake that was still warm, just out of the oven and complete with yummy icing! I couldn't believe it! Julie had also bought gluten free supplies especially for me and they had prepared a fresh salad which lasted us nearly all week! And a huge meat tray and garlic bread were ready for us in the fridge. Who would want to go out for a meal at night when you had the luxury of a spa bath, fluffy robes to snuggle into and a roaring fire to enjoy. This was pure indulgence at its best. We totally relaxed throughout our stay. The scenery is the best in the country as far as we're concerned. A photographers delight round every corner. We just loved it! The mist drenched valley was as exciting as waking up and seeing snow in England when I was a child. Such an amazing sight. Lovely warm days were spent browsing through the shops in Maleny and Montville and going for walks and reading and...just pure relaxation at its best. Terry and Julie were so friendly yet respected our privacy too...just lovely. We can't wait to go back again, this time with both my sisters and their husbands...well there's 3 cabins and 3 sisters so what a better way to spend some family time together but each have our own personal pad and view to die for!!! Can't wait to return asap!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliesfriend64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Stunning views over a misty valley in the morning (coffee in hand) and glorious sunset views with a glass (or 3) of wine, we couldn't help but feel our pace mellow measurably. The Calm cabin was lovely, well appointed - LOVE those baby-soft bathrobes! The 4-day stay package was unbelievable value - we couldn't possibly get through all the food hampers. Yummy freshly baked bread, Julie's cucumbers fresh from the vine & local produce. We're return trippers to Maleny area & love it - rainforest, waterfalls, rolling green hills and views to die for - there's no shortage of things to do & see. Great foodie area with fab restaurants and cafes. Julie & Terry are warm & generous hosts - thank you for a truly wonderful stay & you'll see us again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austini99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

From the moment we drove down the driveway to the reception, it was relaxing. The owners were genuinely excited and pleased to see us, nothing was an effort at all for them. We had home baked hot bread straight from the oven given to us complimentary as we were chatting about the drive into Maleny while we collected the keys for the cabin. (We stayed in the Love Cabin for our Anniversary)
The cabin itself was fantastic, beautiful decor, snug and cosy but with plenty of room to move around still. Absolutely everything for self catering was thought of and supplied, we had no hassles or quarms about doing our own dishes and a general tidy up for the owners. The bedroom had views to die for with additional blankets if required to suit the queen size bed; pillows very comfortable!!
Terry and his wife are 2 of the nicest people we have ever come across; full of personality and natural charm. Terry drove us to the local restaurant for dinner so that we could both relax and have a couple of celebratory drinks with no deadline to be ready for him to pick us again to drive us home. It was all in our time when we were ready to leave.
They both were full of information when we had questions on the local area in regards as to what to do and see.
We will definitely return to this cabin even if its not for our honeymoon!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Julie and Terry made us feel very welcome with their friendliness and helpful advice about the area. The cabin was secluded and perfectly positioned overlooking rainforesty bushland into a valley. We loved listening to the birdcalls and the occasional visits from local wildlife. The kitchen was well equipped and the breakfast supplies of fresh bread, cereals, and bacon and eggs were very generous - the fresh eggs from Terry and Julie's chickens were a treat. We had a wonderful relaxing stay and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

From the moment my wife and I made an inquiry about staying at Curramore Country Cabins, hosts Julie and Terry Shields were a delight to deal with. The ex-pat English folk could not do enough for us to make the experience perfect from the booking experience to phoning us on the journey to ensure we would not get lost by giving us directions and indicators on the road which would ensure we were heading in the right direction, to staying up after 11pm on the Friday to greet us on arrival, to leaving a cheese platter to apologise when the gas hotwater unit stopped working. They knew the area like the back of their hand giving us ideas on where to go and what to see and where to eat. We had our bicycles and they could even give us advice on routes that would suit our leisurely plans. The Dream cabin had a great view over the valley and had a great double spa - with large fluffy robes to put on afterwards. The freshly baked homemade bread and ample breakfast goodies were a lovely surprise. We'd go back again and already have recommended it to friends and family

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitexTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

the cabin was very tastefully decorated for the theme of the cabin,log fire added to the ambience of the country setting .Terry and Julie were wonderful hosts willing to go the extra mile for you.Country views were great ,The local
towns were all great for day trips,Eumundie markets had good variety of stalls,local water falls so beautiful,Gardner falls only 10mins away lovely for a swim and a picnic,

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruella21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
7 mi away
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa
7.6 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
2.2 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Top of the Hill
Top of the Hill
#6 of 15 in Maleny
36 reviews
8 mi away
House of Laurels
House of Laurels
#14 of 15 in Maleny
63 reviews
2.4 mi away
Whispering Valley Cottage Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maleny Luxury Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleny Luxury Cottages

Address: 383 Curramore Rd | Curramore, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: $156 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maleny Luxury Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury self-contained accommodation with each Cottage in a private and secluded garden, plus your very own driveway. Amazing views of the Hinterland and surrounding area from each Cottage. Double Spa's, Log fires, Air conditioning. Perfect for a Romantic Getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maleny Luxury Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing