We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malanda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Malanda Falls Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Dear all, we recently stayed with Barry and Kylie over the Easter break and had a wonderful time. The park is well maintained and beautiful. Our hosts were very helpful with any requests we had and accomodated our large group with thoughtfullness and style
regards, Gary

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Easter Weekend was booked and we all duly arrived on our Motorbikes and one car, We were really happy with our Villa, it had everything we wanted from bedding to utensils. Barry and Kylie made us feel so welcome, they had a BBQ ready for us to use and our group made the most of it. The location is great as there are so many places to visit close by, we will certainly have to go back as there are many other places that we didn't get to see Thanks to our friends who were with us as we really enjoyed your company and a Big thanks to Barry and Kylie for making our Easter getaway so enjoyable... Anthony & Helene

Room Tip: We had a Villa, these were excellent. Good price and great views over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnthonyJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

A big thankyou to Kylie & Barry who made us so welcome and provided such a beautiful setting for our Easter break. All of the little things were done so well and the big things just fell into place. It is warming to fine such a welcome for motorbike riders.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TownsvilleRonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Our bike club went up there over the Easter long weekend and had a great time. The owners did allot for us, and made us feel very welcome.
Will be going back there again with the family..

Room Tip: Grab a cabin, there are great for a long weekend stay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

24 of us arrived on Motorcycles to the best kept secret in Nth Qld.
Barry & Kylie, thank you for your kind & generous hospitality. We had the best weekend basing ourselves at your wonderful caravan park & touring around the Atherton Tablelands & Port Douglas for the Easter weekend. The open fire pit that you created for us saw a few bottles of red wine consumed, Your aged facilities were in great condition which shows that you actually care. I can certainly say that all of us will be back & will highly reccomend you to our friends. Once again Thankyou for a weekend to remember.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NQSpyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Our family stayed one night at Malanda Falls Caravan Park in January 2011.

The staff were cheerful and helpful. The cabin wasn't new but was very clean and the linen was fresh and clean. The beds were comfortable. It was a very economical place to stay as a family, with a very small surcharge for extra children staying.

The highlight was the morning swim before breakfast, in the waterfall pool which is a short walking distance from the cabins.

The caravan park is the perfect base from which to see that part of the Atherton Tablelands and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SA_TOURIST_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This place is amazing!! The new management have worked very hard to make it what it is today and have succeeded!! Theres calf feedings, a maze for the kids and adults - you even get to pick your own vegies while going through the maze! Theres badminton, Tv, and when you feel like a swim, the waterfall is a couple min. walk. What more could you ask for. The villas are clean and tidy and most of all, peaceful. Barrie and Kylie have done amazing job of making this park very family friendly, secure and safe. They go out of their way to accommodate ones needs. We had an excellent time at Malanda Falls Caravan Park and will defiantly be back. Thank you Barrie and Kylie!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malanda
0.9 mi away
Malanda Lodge Motel
Malanda Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Malanda
51 reviews
9.3 mi away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
#1 of 12 in Atherton
255 reviews
8.0 mi away
Rose Gums Wilderness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
On the Wallaby Lodge
On the Wallaby Lodge
#1 of 7 in Yungaburra
304 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mt Quincan Crater Retreat
Mt Quincan Crater Retreat
#2 of 7 in Yungaburra
239 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lake Eacham Tourist Park
Lake Eacham Tourist Park
#5 of 7 in Yungaburra
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malanda Falls Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malanda Falls Caravan Park

Property: Malanda Falls Caravan Park
Address: 38 Park Ave, Malanda, Queensland 4885, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Malanda
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Malanda
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of the Atherton Tablelands a short drive from Cairns, Queensland, Australia. There are drive-through powered and un powered caravan/camper and camping sites as well as self contained cabins. The Park is located right on the edge of Malanda Falls Conservation Park and falls. There are self guided and guided walks available and the park is home to Tree Kangaroos, Platypus and a myriad of birds. There is a large pool below the falls ideal for swimming. All the features in this area are within a short drive of the park so it is an ideal base for your stay in the Tablelands. The park is also pet friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing