We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality food despite the isolation!”

The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd
Ranked #3 of 4 Quick Bites in Longreach
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

What a surprise the Bistro at the Birdcage hotel is... great quality food, plenty of it and very reasonably priced. None of your boring boiled veges here. All meals come with a wonderful smorgasbord of interesting, beautifully cooked veges or lovely fresh salads. My lamb shank was huge and falling off the bone and so tasty. A great range of choices including pizzas which looked great too. Highly recommend this outback venue!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I were thrilled to discover the Bird Cage in Longreach on Easter weekend. When some venues were shut or offering limited choice the Bird Cage had both menu ordering options as well as a unique country smorgasbord.
On a beautiful calm autumn night in Longreach I couldn't think of a better place to eat.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TeamJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Great pub food, meals were all delicious and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and attentive, we had a great night.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank BecnBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Best Lamb Shanks ever! Great array of fresh vegetables and salad bar. Nothing was over cooked and staff were friendly. We also a couple of nights prior with a friend. You couldn’t felt the Steak and Barra.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank LynandEricR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

To put it simply.....you cannot go wrong here. Great food (the steaks are to die for), good service, nice atmosphere and to top it all......a courtesy bus service to and from your hotel. Brilliant!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pauljeanette2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd also viewed

 

Been to The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing