We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!!”

The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd
Ranked #3 of 4 Quick Bites in Longreach
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Called in for a couple of drinks and ended up staying for dinner. Great menu, loads of options. The lamb shanks with sweet potato mash were incredible... Falling off the bone. Hubby had the crumbed steak which was huge!! Literally half a beast on his plate! Kids meals were a good size too. Great feed and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank W7691XAkathrynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018

This place was recommended however the meals were very average and slow to arrive. The desserts were not on show - a pity as if we had seen what they looked like we wouldn't have ordered them.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

The Birdcage became our group meeting place. Gav and his staff were very welcoming to us out of towners. Cold beer and great steak, couldn’t ask for any more, but wait there is more, a courtesy bus!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bazzntess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Great country pub. The food was what you would expect from a pub. Well price, large servings. One had the Works Burger which is huge, and i had the special noodle salad with pork belly - again huge and very tasty.
Drinks were the cheapest we have had at a pub for a while.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Albanylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Vrry clean well run hotel with excellent service. We enjoyed two great meals whilst in longreach which were magnicient and would thoroughly recommend it to fellow travellers.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd also viewed

 

Been to The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing