We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starlights Tavern Steakhouse
Ranked #20 of 34 Restaurants in Longreach
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

4 of us at a table placed the same order at the same time, and 2 of the people got their order 15 mins after ordering whilst us 2 people had to wait HALF AN HOUR later, this is terrible service for we are people who live 3 hours out of town, and had to waste and hour just to get OUR lunch... and they still messed up our order in the end... I will not becoming back here FULLSTOP.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Odyssey44494182244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Looking for a lunch meal. We Stopped in at the Tavern . Good meal prices ,cold beer , good bistro atmosphere and decor.
Keno , Pokies , Beer Garden.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank qldcamper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We had driven 6 hours to get to Longreach for the night so when it was time for dinner this is where we came. The food was beautiful and the drinks were good too. Black Angus and Coleslaw Burger and Crispy Skinned Barra. Awesome!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KezzieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We were despairing about finding a lunch spot on a Sunday and wondered if this venue was actually open as we drove down the main street. However, he bistro outback was a welcome surprise: friendly staff and excellent steaks, well priced.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 551GPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We had after work drinks. Service was friendly and efficient. We decided to stay for dinner. The fish and chips were crispy and delicious as was the salad. Good serve for only $18. Bar lady was very helpful and got the wine we wanted from the bottle shop for us. Outdoor area is quite nice. Didn't like the TV. Should have music. Will be back again.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LG12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starlights Tavern Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Starlights Tavern Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing