We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albert Park Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great location in easy walking distance to the Stockman's Hall of Fame and the Qantas Museum, which was the primary purpose for our visit. We stayed over Easter weekend so the restaurant was not open while we were there, however there was a reduced room service menu which we had one night and the food was well prepared. The motel was quite busy while we were there, but the room was quiet, well maintained, and management and staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ylb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

Hi there,

Thanks for your positive review of the Albert Park.

Tony, Jane and the Albert Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 330 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

just recently stayed at the A/B (4 weeks) in January ,how friendly are these people, pool great facilities always clean, special mention : Tony's big brekky and his classic EH ,Jane how good was that lasagne thanks heaps and to Ash and Ally for outstanding service always helpful awesome quiche cheers I was working at the airport so very handy and also close to town for a foodworks hot chicken , a genuine country town with friendly locals room facilities great always serviced. miss that pool thanks guys Col (room 1)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

Hi Colin,

Many thanks for your great review.

Tony, Jane and the Albert Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband, 2 girls (12 and 16) enjoyed a great stay just before Easter. Our personalised 3 day itinerary was all organised and handed over on checking in - it included all to see and do in Longreach. The location is a fantastic walking distance from the Stockmans' Hall of Fame and Show, the Qantas Museum and School of Distance Education. There was a courtesy bus into town for the Kinnon and Co Experience (a great outback experience - really funny tent show!) Everyone was so friendly and nothing was too much to ask for. Tony's Facts and Fibs tour was a great insight into the town of Longreach (for us city people), and as Motor Inn's go, the accommodation was excellent - beds really comfy and generous air con!
Oh - and the food excellent value! The Oasis restaurant provided some nice wines, had a relaxing ambience (pics do not do justice), and meals were very generous and tasty :)
Pool was lovely to look at but little too cold for me - girls went in for short time.
Thank you Jane and Tony for your warm and genuine hospitality.
Would definitely stay again if we're in Longreach, and would recommend to any family looking for an alternative to the usual beach holiday - go visit and support your country cousins!!
Caroline,
Brisbane, Qld

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Hi Caroline,
Hope you city folk are going well. Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure to give your family an insight to our area and its people.

Jane, Tony & the Albert Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is definitely our choice of accomadation in the outback. The staff are warm and welcoming, the rooms are comfortable and most of all cool. We have a large van so parking is always an issue to us, Albert Park offers great parking. The restaurant and food is amazing. If you get the chance Long Reach and Albert Park Motor Inn are both well worth the effort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WARRIOR5077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Hi,
Another happy guest, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful restaurant.

thanks
Jane, Tony & the Albert Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I flew myself into Longreach and simply needed a comfortable bed and a restful night sleep. This was within walking distance of the airport and museum, although they offered me a lift to and from. The lady at the counter was very friendly and I noted very decent car parking at the front of each room. I was impressed and surprised with how nice the rooms were. Cold air-conditioning, clean facilities and the comfortable bed made the stay very relaxing. I had a strong mobile internet connection in the room. An afternoon spent by the pool and watching the sunset was a nice touch - clearly well set-up for functions. I very much liked the block-out curtains also, which made for a peaceful sleep-in. Good value for money, functional rooms and a place I'll stay if I ever visit Longreach again. Thank-you :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Hi Thomas,
W are a little gem in the outback and we are pleased you enjoyed your short visit.

take care
Jane, Tony & the Albert Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Tony & Jane should take a bow! With a little serendipity on our side - we found ourselves winging our way to Longreach from the beach for a few nights of R & R, to see how the other half live. The people of Longreach are hospitable, friendly, always open for a chat and only too happy to show off their patch of Queensland. The Albert Park is no different, meet and greet by Ash was friendly and a quick room change to accommodate wifi later and we were ready to "hit the tourist trail". As luck would have Ash cared enough to come looking for us at the Qantas Museum when we had a distressed call from home and even offered to lend us a mobile to stay in contact. We dined in first night and the meal was great, breakfast hearty and the Albert Park was a perfect base for seeing what the area has to offer and walking distance from Qantas Museum and Stockmens Hall of Fame. A few words of advice - if you like your steak cooked a particular way, forget it, Tony only knows one way and thats how it comes off the Sunday night BBQ! Dont even try to connect to Vodaphone or Optus, Telstra is the only carrier I believe, Emu's use the surrounds as their right of way (along with other wildlife) and its the way it should be, and it only takes a few days for Longreach to get under your skin and you start preparing to return before you have even left!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inmyhumbleopinion55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Hi,
What a lovely review. You have found what makes it so special out this way, our people.
We look forward to your next visit.

thank you again
Jane, Tony & the Albert Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We enjoyed 5 nights here and the hospitality shown by Tony and Jane. A bit of a hick up at check in but very quickly resolved . Rooms are spacious, although a bit dated, very clean and very hot water. Noise was minimal and mainly the frogs after the little bit of rain on our last night.
Tony's Facts and Fibs tour on our first morning was a good start to the trip. It was wonderful to share the passion he has for Longreach and the Outback and enabled us to see through local eyes. The pool area is large and the water is cold(very cold) but good after that first intake of surprise. We were there in the off season so the restaurant wasn't open but this was covered with the shuttle bus to Town at 6pm nightly. It was a joy to watch the flow of wildlife across the lawns of the Motel at sunset. If the purpose of your visit is to visit Qantas Museum and Hall of Fame they are both within easy walking distance. The hospitality shown by the owners and staff here was something many larger chain places lack. Thankyou for a memorable experience in the Outback.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Hi Vicki,
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to another visit in the future.

Jane, Tony and the Albert Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longreach
1 mi away
Longreach Motor Inn
Longreach Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Longreach
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abajaz Motor Inn
Abajaz Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Longreach
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Jumbuck Motel
The Jumbuck Motel
#4 of 4 in Longreach
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation
15.6 mi away
Wellshot Hotel
Wellshot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ilfracombe
39 reviews
1.3 mi away
Longreach Motel
Longreach Motel
#1 of 2 in Longreach
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Park Motor Inn

Address: Ilfracombe Rd & Stork Rd, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Price Range: $68 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
56 ground floor units, Reverse-cycle Air-conditioned rooms with undercover parking in front of each room. Austar Television in each room. 3 guest laundries on site. Fully licensed restaurant and bar on premises (summer hours are reduced, contact us for more info). Large resort style pool, with kids pool and cold spa attached. Located close to Australian Stockmans Hall of Fame, Qantas Founders Outback Museum and Longreach Airport. Reception hours are from 7.30am to 8.30pm (summer hours may vary, contact us for more info), free internet available in reception. Set in unique bush surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albert Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing