We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albert Park Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Abajaz Motor Inn(Longreach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longreach Motel(Longreach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellshot Hotel(Ilfracombe)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Central Motel(Longreach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
147
137
41
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
137
41
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqantas founders museumstockmans hall of fameoasis restaurantin townrooms are spaciouscourtesy busfantastic staygreat restaurantgreat positionundercover parkingstayed nightsbit datedgreat place to staywalking distanceonly criticismreception areatrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 340 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I would recommend this motel to anyone. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. The management and staff are friendly and assist with all queries. The restaurant serves quality meals. I stayed five nights and was very happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyBoomer_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Afternoon Happy Boomer,
Thank you for your straight to point review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your liking. We hope you managed to see and do everything you planned in our special part of Queensland.
thank you again
Jane, Tony & the Albert Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Can not recommend highly enough used the Albert Park as a stopover on our way to Mt Isa so impresses where we with the friendly staff and great food that we will be stating there again on our way to the coast and back over the next few weeks. Make it your stop over point you wont regret it. Shirley & John

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirl-John52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi Shirl & John,
Thank you for your review. Many travelers use the Albert Park as a break in their trip between the coast and Mount Isa. We are a place where you can relax and unwind, enjoy a delicious meal and refreshing nights sleep before you head off again. We look forward to seeing you again shortly.
Jane, Tony & the Albert Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

On our arrival we were suppose to be picked up at the train station but we were forgotten. As I had phoned the 2 nights before to confirm that we were going to be picked up as i knew that I wouldn't have recption there. Not a good start. Lucky a man offered to phone the motel and they paid for the taxi. We stayed here for 3 nights than went to Winton for 5 nights than returned back here for 3 nights. The rooms are lovely and clean but you can hear everything from your neighbour not good if you are a light sleeper. When making my booking I asked about getting a lift into town as it was a 30 mintute walk. I was told that the bus went in regularly and if it didn't it wouldn't be a problem to get a lift but it was a problem. Sometimes it seemed all too much for them. Too finish off our stay with them Jane the owner told us that Tony her husband woudl be taking us into the train and he would be leaving at 6.30am. We got there at the door at 6.25am only to see him drive off. We took our luggage around to the front of the office and rang the bell a few times but no one came out. Finally he came back only to inform us that he wasn't told that we were even going so no commication between them. Not happy as we just made it to check our luggage in. As I have worked in this business area before they could work on there hospitality it goes a long way. You have the great staff and the clean rooms just work on your keeping you guests happy or just tell them the truth if it too hard to drive them into town let them know BEFORE they book in.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper don't stay here. You hear everything including the early moring travellers getting ready to hit the road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shazz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hi Shaz,
Thank you for your review and we are genuinely sorry you found our service lacking. We tell all our guests arriving by train or plane to call on the arrival to ensure we have someone available to collect them, as you can appreciate with delayed arrivals this is sometimes difficult..The motel has been very busy with 100 % occupancy over the last couple of weeks and noise from fellow guests is unavoidable. Also we have no problem with taking our guests to various locations around Longreach at all times of the day, if someone is free to do it. There was a misunderstanding between Tony & I as to the number of guests to be taken to the train and I apologise for that. You visited us on our very popular "Beyond the Great Divide" package with extra nights which was great value and gave you the opportunity too see more of Longreach.
We find your review a little disheartening as we work very hard to ensure all our guests are made to feel special and it seems we haven't quite done enough.

Jane, Tony and the Albert Park Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a tour passing through Longreach. It was very clean, the staff were all friendly and very helpful. The food at the restaurant was amazing, very good standard. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meagan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Morning Meagan,
Thank you for your review. Lots of a larger groups like the one you were travelling with, enjoy what we have to offer here at the Albert Park. Our restaurant staff work hard at bringing a great menu and good service to all our guests, while still catering for individual requirements. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels
Thank you Jane,Tony & the Albert Park Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We flew in to longreach and the Owners picked us up at airport .The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The Restaurant supplied a delicious filling meal .The owners were very friendly taking a geniune interest in you and went out of their way to make sure we were had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3xmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Morning 3xmen,
Love the email name, don't recall any xmen of late but thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Many of our guests fly in and take advantage of our close proximity to the airport.
Take care and we may see you again
Jane, Tony & Albert Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews