We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat to be experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albert Park Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Certificate of Excellence
Deniliquin, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A treat to be experienced”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We arrived to a friendly heplfull team . Tony's Fact and Fibs tour was a treat.( including the artesian bore story) Initially we had planned several day stay. Well after a few minutes talking we extended our stay to 4 days days. The service, setting, and standard was of a very high degree. I must add they never lost their down to earth friendly nature, this is a great combination.
Nothing was to hard to arrange or help us with. We would confidently recommend this place to stay and experience their pride in their motor inn and their town.
The unit was spotless, the food excellent, and the team provided a welcoming face and thought- full attitide.
The leasted liked part was leaving we were made so welcome.
We will be returning next trip through that area with out fail,

Room Tip: the rooms out the back are very quiet and still provide a secure parking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hi Robert & May,

Thank you for your wonderful review!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed Tony's Facts & Fibs Tour, we hope he didn't tell too many tall tales!!

We look forward to your next stay! :)

Cheers,

Jane, Tony & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    114
    36
    10
    1
See reviews for
43
111
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

It started well. We arrived very late by small motor Inn in Western Queensland standards (we phone ahead to warn them of the likelihood of this), after 9pm. They had left the keys in the room, some lights on and the airconditioner running. It was a welcome relief at the end of a long summer drive. The room was spacious and inviting with warm restful colours. There was a jug of cold water already in the fridge and a set of both wine and water glasses. The carpet and bed linen were clean and in good condition.

Unwrapping the apparently clean water glass was the first disappointment. A (unattractive) pink lipstick stain was very prominently still on the glass. Worse I think I can assert that she had long dark hair as these hairs were also to be found in the bathroom sink and the shower. The hand towel was thin and had a hole in it. Now I can kind of forgive missing a lipstick stain once (although this was a particularly vibrant pink that seemed to me hard to miss anywhere), but the next night when I returned to the room it was still there despite the glass having been rewrapped and returned to the fridge as though washed. The same dark hair remained stuck to the wall of the shower. It left me uncomfortable with the standards of cleanliness.

This wasn't helped by a positive siege of invading ground insects on the second night. Fortunately they supply a can of insect spray.

For a tourist its location is excellent, close to the highway (but quite enough you can't hear it) and within easy walking distance of both the Stockman's Hall of Fame and the Qantas Founder's Museum (even in the heat). A great cycling / jogging / walking trail runs along out the front of the motel too.

The staff I encountered were reliably helpful and friendly.
The restaurant was attractive and the food reasonably good.
The pool looked inviting but I never got the opportunity to try it out.

If it hadn't been for the residual traces of the (not terribly stylish) previous guest that did not get removed this would definitely have scored a 4 star mark.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OchreSilence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We apologies for your unpleasant experience during your stay. We can assure you that this incident is very uncommon but has been address.

We would like that thank you for your other positive comments regarding our close proximity to the Hall of Fame and QANTAS Museum, and also our friendly staff.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks

Tony, Jane & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The cleanest we've stay at so far . The rooms are large and the price is good . Staff were very friendly the grounds were beautiful . Air con was on in the room so we were greeted with a nice cool room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hi Kathy,

Thank you for your kind review.

We strive to ensure our rooms are always cleaned to the highest standard and we love hearing good reports back on this :)

We hope to see you again!!

Cheers

Tony, Jane & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Accommodating staff in a good location. Spotlessly clean close to everything. Decor a bit dated but overall just what you need for a break from long drives. Lovely town and 6km walking track with native vegetation at your doorstep. Good value meals too.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hi Sharron,

Thank you for your positive review.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Albert Park again.

Cheers

Tony, Jane & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice place, very convenient for walking to the airport, Qantas Founders Museum and the Stockman's Hall of Fame. Clean and comfortable with good amenities (the jug of cold water in the fridge was a welcome sight). Pool was a bit cold, but good for dangling tired legs after a hot day of exploring. Very friendly staff, catered to every need, even offering to serve dinner by the pool - very pleasant. Although a bit dated, the place and its fittings are well maintained, as are the grounds. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Room 30 near reception gets wifi reception (but just).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Brian,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you

Tony, Jane & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpheus Island, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed at the Albert Park Motel late last August for five nights and found the staff absolutely fantastic and helpful.To be quite honest, the staff went really out of their way to help me and a big thanks to Ash for all of the assistance that she gave me, but then I must also say thanks to Tony and Jane for their help. This assistance won't be forgotten as I have a disability and was a bit nervious travelling by myself and I know wher I'll be staying next time in Longreach.

It was great to have the brolgas and kangaroos across the driveway and to enjoy the other wildlife around the motel.

Another plus was that the motel rooms weren't facing a nosy highway which meant a restful time.

I would recommend the Albert Park to anyone who is visiting Longreach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our service. We are always striving to ensure we provide our guest with the best service and help out where ever we can! We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers

Tony, Jane & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We drove from Brisbane to Longreach and stayed at the Albert Park Motor Inn on Jan 10 and 11 2013 (the hottest days of the summer - ~46 degrees C). It was very clean, had a nice big shower, was in a great location and had a lovely pool area with BBQ facilities. We could walk to the Qantas museum and the Stockmans Hall of Fame (only it was closed over the Christmas holidays). Tony met us as we drove in and was so friendly. He was born and raised in Longreach and had a lot of interesting stories/facts to tell about the place. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed Longreach and hope to go back there one day. When we do we'll definitely stay at the Albert Park Motor Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hi Sandra,
Thank you for your review, it was good to see you enjoyed your stay even with Longreach turning on one of it's hottest days. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, Tony, Jane & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longreach hotels
0.7 mi away
Abajaz Motor Inn
Abajaz Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Longreach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation
1.0 mi away
Longreach Motor Inn
Longreach Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Longreach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Jumbuck Motel
The Jumbuck Motel
#4 of 4 in Longreach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Longreach Motel
Longreach Motel
#1 of 2 in Longreach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longreach Tourist Park
Longreach Tourist Park
#2 of 2 in Longreach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Park Motor Inn

Property: Albert Park Motor Inn
Address: Ilfracombe Rd & Stork Rd, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
56 ground floor units, Reverse-cycle Air-conditioned rooms with undercover parking in front of each room. Austar Television in each room. 3 guest laundries on site. Fully licensed restaurant and bar on premises (summer hours are reduced, contact us for more info). Large resort style pool, with kids pool and cold spa attached. Located close to Australian Stockmans Hall of Fame, Qantas Founders Outback Museum and Longreach Airport. Reception hours are from 7.30am to 8.30pm (summer hours may vary, contact us for more info), free internet available in reception. Set in unique bush surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albert Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing