We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was pleasantly surprised”
Review of Eagle Boys

Eagle Boys
Ranked #16 of 34 Restaurants in Longreach
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Was travelling through and stayed the night. Wanted something quick and easy. We came across this place and ordered a $20 special. One pizza, a 1.25L drink and garlic bread.

We got meatlovers. It was quite tasty but still kind of average run of the mill pizza. It was well cooked and the toppings pretty good. The menu options make it easy too without a myriad of options like others do.

The service was also good and very polite.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zaychri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2018

After a long day on the road, we checked into our accommodation and went to look for meal. After being frustrated with options we decided to grab a couple of pizzas to take away.
The pizzas were good and for an extra$3 we were given a value meal which included 2 garlic breads and a 1.25l soft drink.
A bit slow 9 due to a lot of telephone and home deliveries.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Twosie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Take away or delivery only, but seeing the locals buying from this place, we gave it a go. Supreme with anchovies and chicken deluxe - both had good ratio of fresh food to base sauce and cheese. Simple base well cooked, crispy on the edges and firm enough to hold. Good meats and veg used. It's not Naples or Rome, but it is definitely enjoyable and the friendly fast service helped.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali-Chris1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

not open as eagle boys any more but still a pizza shop - yummy pizzas, not open every day. also sells chicken and chips

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank julierayhancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

There is no eagle boys pizza in Longreach it is now called Eagle St Pizza. The pizza however is still not great I ordered a meat lovers pizza and for some reason they do not place small pieces of ham on it instead they slap a huge piece or block of ham that you need a knife and folk to cut through, very strange way of making a pizza. For the most part it was tasty however was lacking in topping and more expensive than Eagle boys pizza.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank E5193YVrobertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Boys also viewed

 
Longreach, Queensland
 

Been to Eagle Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing