We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one item on the menu”

The Woolshed Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Longreach
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dining: If you're craving a hearty country meal or traditional THAI meal, pop into our Woolshed restaurant for dinner. We take great pride in serving the freshest, highest quality meals possible. We also have a range of chef's specials every day - so make sure you check these out before you make the final decision. Eat in air-conditioned comfort, either inside the restaurant or outside enjoying our alfresco dining- while you watch the sun set. Play a game of pool against a mate while the Chef prepares your meal. You can also get a great range of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages from the cocktail bar. Functions: The Woolshed restaurant is the ideal location for that special occasion: Birthdays Anniversaries Corporate Lunches Christmas Parties Dinner: 6 Days a week (Closed Mondays) Fully Licensed (No BYO) Bar Opens 17:00 for Happy Hour.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only one item on the menu”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We were told that the restaurant had changed hands since our last visit and were looking forward to trying the new menu. Upon arrival we were told that Wednesday was Bangers and mash day and that was the only option. We were very disappointed that we hadn't been told this when we booked the day before. We all had bangers and mash which were ordinary to say the least. One sausage, some mashed potato/pumpkin and coleslaw for $16.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bang for Buck”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Best to make a reservation as they do get busy. Excellent value for money and the staff were really friendly. Great if you are staying at the Tourist Park.

Helpful?
Thank KimRodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We ate here on our first night in Longreach. It was so peaceful and relaxing to sit outside at the huge wooden tables and watch the sunset. There were complimentary nibbles at the bar when you ordered a drink, one of our kids meal was free (it was "Free hotdog night" apparently) and our steaks were well cooked. Not necessarily a great choice for vegetarians but we really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank McConnkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boambee, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Elvis Show”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had a lovely 3 course meal the lamb shanks were cooked to perfection.And to be entertained by a very good Elvis made the night one to remember we loved every minuet of it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avriljohn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big cheap good meals”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We dined here for two nights while staying at the Longreach Tourist Park. There were six of us and found the food to be extremely tasty with large portion sizes and very cheap! The service was very good but the real star was the food itself, all made from scratch and the taste was amazing. We paid $22 for a three course meal. The biggest chicken parmigiana I have ever seen and perfectly cooked. The perfect spot for tired travellers, the service was quick for all courses. There was live music the first night we were there and had the $13 bangers and mash which was much more than just sausage and potato. Part of the park, there was no travelling to get there and after the first night we were very happy to go back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy-Ody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woolshed Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Woolshed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing