We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant restaurant”

The Woolshed Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 30 Restaurants in Longreach
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dining: If you're craving a hearty country meal or traditional THAI meal, pop into our Woolshed restaurant for dinner. We take great pride in serving the freshest, highest quality meals possible. We also have a range of chef's specials every day - so make sure you check these out before you make the final decision. Eat in air-conditioned comfort, either inside the restaurant or outside enjoying our alfresco dining- while you watch the sun set. Play a game of pool against a mate while the Chef prepares your meal. You can also get a great range of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages from the cocktail bar. Functions: The Woolshed restaurant is the ideal location for that special occasion: Birthdays Anniversaries Corporate Lunches Christmas Parties Dinner: 6 Days a week (Closed Mondays) Fully Licensed (No BYO) Bar Opens 17:00 for Happy Hour.
Booragoon, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Were tempted by the Roadkill Pizza; it was really great, but not sure which meat was actually in it! Beef, kangaroo, pork, emu - we have seen all of these on the road, but don't think they were all in the pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachManager, Manager at The Woolshed Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we hope to welcome you back :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    20
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longreach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very tasty Thai food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A group of us had dinner at the Woolshed last night. The restaurant has added a Thai menu to its selection and everyone who had the Thai was most impressed. There were quite a few choices and all were very reasonably priced - $16 to $18 for the majority. We will be back for more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fullyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachManager, Manager at The Woolshed Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks for writing a review on our restaurant!! Our Thai chef was very excited to read this :) You made her day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUMFRIES
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

On holiday here from Scotland UK and had dinner here on our first night. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was of a very high quality. Our party had a variety of dishes and all were received favourably. Prices were very competitive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WOLFACHMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachManager, Manager at The Woolshed Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks for writing a great honest review! We pride ourselves on large meals at a decent price catering for all taste buds :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUMFRIES
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had dinner here one night and the food was excellent and served hot. there was more than plenty for the hungry customer and would recommend worth a visit

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WOLFACHMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachManager, Manager at The Woolshed Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we hope you come visit again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Basic food but nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, just a few steps from our room, and (if you like country music) nightly entertainment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnTilbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woolshed Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Woolshed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing