We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin at the now called KInnon & Co. Outback Lodges.
The reception area was welcoming and in nice condition. Our cabin had plenty of space with a full size fridge and freezer. The a/c in the bedrooms was powerful enough to cool the living area as well albeit quite noisy. Beds were comfortable, outside noise was minimal. The salt water pool was nicely landscaped and very nice in the hot weather. They have a car washing bay which is a nice touch. Would be nice if they had free wi-fi Internet but you can't have everything for the very reasonable price!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank YellowDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 278 of 278 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

We are a family of three adults who recently stayed 1 night in a deluxe cabin and 1 night in a superior cabin. The deluxe cabin was very comfortable and clean, but the superior cabin was a delight. Being just across the road from the Qantas Founders Museum was a bonus as was also being very close to the Stockmans Hall of Fame. Although our deluxe cabin was right on the main road, we did not hear any noticeable noise. Our superior cabin was situated further back in the complex and was extremely quiet. It was only a short drive to the main part of town where there are numerous eating places. We found the staff to be very pleasant who went out of their way. We would definitely stay here again and would most certainly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dikell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Our cabin was well equipped, clean and comfortable, Although some distance out of town it was walking distance from the Stockmans Hall of Fame and the Qantas Founders Museum and several restaurants were also within walking distance. The only downside was a degree of highway and railway noise. Surround were pleasant and will be improved when renovations to the outdoor barbecue area and pool are completed. A good place to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alastair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We drove from the Gold Coast on our much awaited "Road Trip" and arrived in Longreach from Charleville.I booked Aussie Betta Cabins as we wanted to be near the attractions and self sufficient.There were no deluxe cabins left when I booked,so had to settle for a basic. The Cabin was clean and comfortable,and staff welcoming and helpful. The cabin had bathroom, large bedroom with plenty of storage,and combined kitchen/living room with flat screen TV,microwave and full oven.There is a laundry onsite,and small pool,which is currently being revamped for the tourist season.
A small deck with table and chairs was a bonus.
We were in cabin 10 at the back,another bonus if you are booking ,as away from the highway and "road train" traffic.
The only comment Is that we would have liked a comfy chair to sit in. The living room was almost completely taken up by a large table and bench seats. A smaller round table and 2 seater lounge would have been fantastic. We brought the deck chairs in and padded them out with our beach towels,but after 3 nights we were longing for a comfy chair.Still,a comfy bed made up for it,and the price was good for the outback.!

Room Tip: Choose a cabin at the back as the road trains continually passing would be a constant "cabin sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary-Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dois tipo de quarto, ambos confortaveis, mas o que parece estábulo com uma receita de ração no espel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki L, Guest Experience Manager at Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longreach hotels
0.1 mi away
Albert Park Motor Inn
Albert Park Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Longreach
329 reviews
1.1 mi away
Longreach Motor Inn
Longreach Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Longreach
249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abajaz Motor Inn
Abajaz Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Longreach
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Jumbuck Motel
The Jumbuck Motel
#4 of 4 in Longreach
141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Longreach Motel
Longreach Motel
#1 of 2 in Longreach
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longreach Tourist Park
Longreach Tourist Park
#2 of 2 in Longreach
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation

Address: 63-65 Ilfracombe Rd, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia (Formerly Aussie Betta Cabins)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Longreach
Price Range: $101 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The outback has always been renowned for its warm hospitality and our Kinnon & Co accommodation continues that tradition. On adjoining sites set back from the main Longreach-Ilfracombe road, and a few minutes walk from the Australian Stockman's Hall of Fame and Qantas Founders Museum, you can choose from our new heritage-inspired 4 1/2-star Homestead Stables, which opened in 2016, our unique 4-star Pioneer Slab Huts or our comfortable 3 1/2-star Outback Lodges. The town of Longreach is an easy cycle or a few minutes' drive away. This comfortable, outback accommodation is included in our holidays or you can simply stay with us and add any tours that suit you. All types of accommodation are self-catering, self-contained and have outback themed character that sets the scene for a memorable and distinctive stay in Longreach. All types of accommodation include Air-conditioning, TV/DVD, kitchen, dining facilities and supplied towels and linen. Drive in or we'll pick you up from the railway station, bus depot or airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing