We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre food”

Oasis Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Longreach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: "Oasis" Restaurant opened Monday through to Saturday 6pm-8pm. Bookings essential Contact the Albert Park reception for more info
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

The waitress was rushed off her feet with a bus group no regular menu was available only a buffet - not much though put into the combination of foods but I could definitely hear my arteries hardening
Breakfast was worse again the hard working waitress was seating people attending to accounts cleaning tables again a bus buffet which soon ran out leaving us to wait until the main group was gone before the buffet was replenished

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank investigator2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019

This was the most disgraceful meal I have ever been presented with. The menu read " Tender meat balls cooked in house made napoleon sauce topped with shaved parmesan and crisp white bread"

This is what I got……. Some tasteless small rissoles in a commercial tomato paste with no spice or seasoning.The meal was served cold and was obviously poorly heated in a microwave oven. The crispy white bread was two slices of toast.
For Gods sake do something about this. Who ever prepared this meal is no short order cook let a lone a chef. For Gods' sake do something about this.
I must in all fairness congratulate the waitress who did a marvelous job under the circumstances

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

We had an inclusive breakfast with our hotel accommodation . No greetings, Hot buffet the worst I have seen in 40 years , bacon tray 3 inches of bacon fat , with no bacon , Green scrambled eggs no hash browns tomatoes or bread . I advised the one waitperson who just carried on clearing tables. Instant coffee , sour milk . We left and if you have any sense so should you

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank stephenu929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Terrible meal for a very high price. 4 very small half frozen meatballs for $18. $29 for a very very ordinary Parma. Frozen vegetables. Meal came out in drips and drabs which was frustrating considering we were the only customers. Definetly over priced and poor quality

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

Decor is very nice. Had wagyu steak which was tough. Frozen vegetables and lots of mash.
I thought for the price it was poor.
Quite surprised they were out of ice cream.
Service was good. And so was the company.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank nigel0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing