We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Longreach RSL Memorial Services Club Inc
Ranked #2 of 4 Quick Bites in Longreach
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Longreach RSL Bistro Lunch 12 - 2pm Dinner 5 - 8.30Pm 7 Days a week Blackboard specials Al a carte menu Kids menu
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Great small RSL friendly staff ispecially young lady on bar. Good wines nice food close town. Walking distance to accommodations.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank skinnyyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 370 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2019

We had this restaurant recommended and were looking forward to a good simple meal. We visited on a Sunday night arriving at 7.00pm after a very long day enjoying this great area. Steak and vegetables seemed a good choice for two of us. The vegetables served were cold! Cold mashed sweet potato, cold steamed cauliflower and broccoli and even cold boiled potato. These were really not edible. Another meal for our table, beef stir fry was delivered to the table just as all others in the group had finished their meal and was obviously freshly cooked and enjoyable.
If 7.00pm is too late to order a meal, please inform your guests when ordering or tell us what you have available that hasn’t been sitting around getting cold.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JWandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We went for dinner on a Monday night & were pleasantly surprised by the ambience & comfort of this branch. The service was prompt, good varied menu & a full bar. We had the Duck & Plum Spring Rolls (delicious), Prawn Cutlets with Chips/Salad & a Chicken Parma. All meals were so good we returned the following night to eat there again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank gda53341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Staying overnight in town the nearby pub was overflowing with a wake, so we retreated to the RSL. On the upside - wholesome tucker with over-large serves. Downside - out of control under-10yo children running rampant throughout the club, screaming and yelling with neither parents nor management making any effort to control them - on licensed premises!! One staff member quietly asked us to make a complaint. But it is just easier to not return, and we went elsewhere the next night.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mulgamagnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

We when there for Dinner. The Bistro did offer 2 Specials on a Blackboard I decided to try one the Specials which was Beef Rissoles they were the best Rissoles I have tasted in years the meal came heaps well cooked vegetables chips and gravy. My Wife tired Stirred Beef with Vegetables with Hokkien Noddles when her meal came she asked for steamed rice we wanted to pay extra but the Waitress said no not needed. She thought the meal tasted better with the steamed rice. Great Small Country Town RSL.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkandGing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longreach RSL Memorial Services Club Inc also viewed

 

Been to Longreach RSL Memorial Services Club Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing