We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Longreach RSL Memorial Services Club Inc
Ranked #2 of 4 Quick Bites in Longreach
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Longreach RSL Bistro Lunch 12 - 2pm Dinner 5 - 8.30Pm 7 Days a week Blackboard specials Al a carte menu Kids menu
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Went there for dinner a couple of times meals were great staff friendly. It is close to town and we could walk there from where we were staying at the motor inn

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lyntreva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 371 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2018

cold beer, keno, pokies, pleasant surroundings and good tucker. Is anything else required. basically a standard RSL club

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank oldie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

It’s a relatively small RSL (800 members) but it’s a pleasant environment with a friendly bar and a reasonable lunch and dinner menu - although I thought the prices were a bit over the average. Maybe I’m just used to city prices but the cheapest item on the menu when I had dinner was the roast of the day at $19. Nevertheless the standard of the food, in terms of both quality and presentation was quite good.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Had a lovely meal in the pleasant surrounding in the restaurant. The food was very good with substantial servings. Well priced and plenty of vegetables included.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JASTOWNSVILLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

In our one meal here, we had what in our experience was a fairly typical RSL club meal, i.e. generous servings of fairly ordinary food. Unfortunately the lamb shanks praised by some other reviewers were unavailable. Prices were also average to high for club food. Nevertheless, the place was busy, with people enjoying themselves.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HK_Sydney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longreach RSL Memorial Services Club Inc also viewed

 

Been to Longreach RSL Memorial Services Club Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing