We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical RSL meal”

Longreach RSL Memorial Services Club Inc
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Longreach
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Longreach RSL Bistro Lunch 12 - 2pm Dinner 5 - 8.30Pm 7 Days a week Blackboard specials Al a carte menu Kids menu
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typical RSL meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

The food was average. We got cold chips and the steak was okay. Typical RSL meal. on the plus side the staff were friendly and it was a welcoming atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Stilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    130
    39
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They are really big meals!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Went to the RSL for lunch and dinner. Everyone is serious, these meals are huge. I couldn't finish mine. Was nice sitting in the cool enjoying a nice meal. Very clean and the staff are friendly.

Will be back next time I am in Longreach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank itsmebarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Biggest Meals Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went to the RSL for dinner with my partner and her mother. They had both been there a couple of times and commented on how good the food was and how friendly the staff were. The venue is clean and welcoming. I ordered the large ribs, my partner a crumbed steak and her mother the prawn cutlets. The food that came out was not only enormous and delicious but great value for money. I can honestly say it is the first time I have not finished a meal in years. We will deifinitely be going back when we are next in Longreach.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yongers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longreach, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Lovely food big portions heaps of fish when you order the kids fish and chips which fo mine who don't eat the chips is great. Nice and cool which in the heat is a welcome thing and all enclosed so your kids can't escape.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnetic Island, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Small RSL but with all the services you would expect. Nice to go to an RSL and not be over run with pokies. Handy location

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank outbackislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longreach RSL Memorial Services Club Inc also viewed

 
Longreach, Queensland
 
Longreach, Queensland
 

Been to Longreach RSL Memorial Services Club Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing