We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Longreach Tourist Park
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Intended to stay for 2 nights, ended up staying for 4. Camped in our tent most places in Queensland (when we could hammer in the pegs!) but here the cost of staying in the admittedly basic but quite cosy and comfortable Ringers' Quarters was not much more than a powered site, especially with our Top Tourist discount, so we opted for comfort. Not en-suite, but a beautifully equipped bathroom and basic kitchen facilities at the end of the veranda which for two of the nights we had all to ourselves. A very short walk across to the restaurant where they had country music entertainment every night - not our usual thing but quite pleasant. Couldn't fault the staff - they were very helpful and friendly, especially the waiter in the restaurant who allowed us to have a table on the veranda right next to the door so we could enjoy the music although the restaurant was booked out. Had an extremely pleasant four days and would certainly stay there again if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: If a couple and not after luxury, go for the Ringers' Quarters - the best value for money of our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnTilbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachManager, Manager at Longreach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your review! Our team loves having people notice our efforts in making your stay most enjoyable.

Thanks,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 359 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

When we arrived after a long days travel at the Longreach tourist park the reception staff were helpful and such a pleasure to deal with, so well done girls. We have enjoyed all the attractions at Longreach and we are planning to return again in the future. Ps you must try the restaurant on site, the food is very good , we also enjoyed the singing by Noel Davis.

Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Loved the entertainment in the evening and the smoko each day, green grass and trees. Its a small park and you can walk into town. We stayed in a cabin which needs some rethinking - maybe more windows. Whilst it had everything we needed it wasnt a nice place to be.

Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have a big van and can run into trouble fitting everything onto our site, BUT NOT HERE.
We backed the van in, rolled the awning out and STILL had tons of room to park the Landcruiser beside the awning.
Would advise booking in a few days before you arrive and tell them you have a big van as some of the other sites are smaller. If you can get a site along the north boundary, you will get good shade for most of the day.
Great spa that only takes $2 for 10 minutes.
Would make it easier on the guys if they had another dump point towards the back of the park as it would be a good 200 metres from the back to the dump point.

Room Tip: We stayed in our caravan along the north boundary. It was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachManager, Manager at Longreach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hey there,

Thanks for your positive review, we glad you enjoyed your stay and your spacious site! That's our new section which is very popular with all sized vans.

Thanks our team appreciates the time you have taken to review us.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Also the price was much better than some parks we have been to. Very big park but well kept, tidy and reasonably quiet.

Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachManager, Manager at Longreach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

From everyone here at LTP we thank you for a wonderful review of our park :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We love this Top Tourist park, great facilities, huge caravan sites, very friendly staff. Highly recommend this park to other travellers. They also have very nice cabins to stay in. Only 2 kilometres from the Main Street. The town of Longreach is also great, excellent shops and eateries, very friendly people. Also recommend heartland Theatre and river cruise. Bookings can be made at the office in the park. Beautiful swimming pool and spa areas. Lots of things to do here, also excellent fishing.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank MaddieDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachManager, Manager at Longreach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to review us :)

From all the team we are very happy we made your stay enjoyable!

LTP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We are a family of five and stayed two nights on an ensuite site. The sites were quiet small covered with gravel but adequate for us. We didn't expect grass and yes the ground was VERY hard but obviously due to being in the outback. They obviously tried hard to make it look nice. There was a some campers with a tent near us and they struggled to keep to their camp site.
The ensuite's were lovely, good size and very clean.
The bush poets were fantastic and we had a great time listening to their stories.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Threekidsfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachManager, Manager at Longreach Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hey there,

Thanks for taking the time to review us!
We appreciate your feedback as it helps our team develop.
Thank you for understanding the harsh conditions out here not many people realise just how hot and dusty the outback is. And not to mention the hard ground!!

We hope to welcome you back again some time.

Thanks,
LTP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longreach
0.3 mi away
Albert Park Motor Inn
Albert Park Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Longreach
323 reviews
15.9 mi away
Ilfracombe Caravan Park
Ilfracombe Caravan Park
#1 of 1 in Ilfracombe
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Jumbuck Motel
The Jumbuck Motel
#4 of 4 in Longreach
133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Longreach Motel
Longreach Motel
#1 of 2 in Longreach
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Longreach Motor Inn
Longreach Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Longreach
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longreach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longreach Tourist Park

Address: Thrush Road, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia (Formerly Discovery Holiday Parks)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Longreach
Price Range: $1 - $2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Longreach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Longreach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing