We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New linen needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Longreach Tourist Park
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New linen needed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights recently. Cabin was clean but didnt stay that way long as the dirt paths made dirty feet. Linen was quite aged, towels thin and small. No shampoo. Good range of kitchen items and a full size table made making breakfast easy. Longreach accommodation is well patronised...book., and expensive for the standard. Some cabins are close to the main road and a parking area for road trains, some with cattle onboard. Not quiet.

Room Tip: Take a caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1982Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    104
    75
    35
    32
See reviews for
86
149
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We wanted to stay in Longreach Sunday/Monday night,to visit The Queensland and Northern Territory Ariel Services founders museum,as well as the Stockmans Hall of fame,all the motels were full,talk about a lucky break,I rang the Longreach Tourist Park and they had a Deluxe 2 bedroom villa free for the same or less money than a small motel room.
Not only was the welcome friendly and helpful,they booked us into The Woolshed licenced restaurant,which is in the Tourist Park,for both nights.
Everything was easy walking distance,there's even a 5 kilometre walking track out the front,it's so unusual to see a 747 parked accross the road,with the Longreach runway half the normal length needed.
Would be happy to stay a week and would highly recommend it ahead of the local Motels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here only one night. It was sufficient for a short stay. The bathroom was clean with plenty of toilets and showers although there's a sign saying don't use much hot water in winter. I showered early so was fine... The camp kitchen is good with gas stove, microwave and fridge available. We were on a powered site in a camper trailer. The site was dirt so made it interesting getting pegs in the ground. We were lucky in that our site had a light although much of the park seemed to be in darkness.

Room Tip: Ask for a site at the front of the park near the artesian spa/swimming pool. There are more lights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in tent on un powered site. Toilets and showers all very clean. Great camp kitchen that is also very clean. All staff are friendly and prices on par with anywhere else. Nice place and recommended to all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Daz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachManager, Manager at Longreach Tourist Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
From the team here at LTP we thank you very much for your kind review!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We chose an ensuite powered site and enjoyed a terrific 7 days at the park. It was a superb base from which to explore the Longreach region. We would stay here again without hesitation and would recommend it to others. The facilities were clean and well maintained, and our site generous in size. Nightly entertainment was also good fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregM833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

As a small group of Tasmanians travelling around Oz we arrived in Longreach after a couple of long driving days and although I'd done my homework prior to leaving I was still unsure quite what to expect.

Upon arrival at around 3.30 p.m. we reported to the Reception area to be greeted by the cheekiest grin but the best professional attitude experienced so far. I had made our booking months before over the phone with Emma who was so helpful it was appreciated and then we asked to upgrade to an en-suite powered site a couple of day before arrival. No problem !

This is obviously a park that thrives on its customer relationships and management have the RIGHT people on the front desk. Emma and Ally . . . . you ROCK !!!

Nothing was too much trouble for either of these two helpful young ladies. from tour bookings to directions to tee shirt purchases these ladies performed all our transactions with a smile, a grin and a cheeky good natured response.

Our en-suite is as you would hope to find. Clean and tidy with sufficient room to swing your cat. Loved it.

As a travelling group of 3 motorhomes and one caravan our sites are adjacent to each other and we've been having group meals each evening so I can't comment on the food available from the restaurant and as we're making our own fun we haven't been involved with any poets or singers either.

Would we return . . . . . . . . . you bettcha bottom dollar we would.

Keep up the good work Emma and Ally, your devoted public expect no less and we love ya heaps.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Well we suspected the place was good when the roadworks stop sign man told us to go there and say Brian sent you. It was good. A spacious and clean park with very good facilities.
Entertainment is a regular feature and they have a good eating house too. We had take away pizza and it was edible which is a change from many places.Since we have the best pizza place in the world at Terra Rossa Mooralbark, next to my own pizzas of course) I am a hard critic. But you don't come for the pizzas and the park has another attraction namely an artesian bore spa. Nice and hot and relaxing.
Would highly recommend you make this a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longreach
0.4 mi away
Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Albert Park Motor Inn
Albert Park Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Longreach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abajaz Motor Inn
Abajaz Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Longreach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Jumbuck Motel
The Jumbuck Motel
#4 of 4 in Longreach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Longreach Motor Inn
Longreach Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Longreach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
15.8 mi away
Wellshot Hotel
Wellshot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ilfracombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longreach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longreach Tourist Park

Property: Longreach Tourist Park
Address: Thrush Road, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia (Formerly Discovery Holiday Parks)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Longreach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Longreach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Longreach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing