We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got Room Service”

Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Longreach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $19
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: For the best dining experience in the Outback, come to Harry's Restaurant & Redford Bar situated at the Longreach Motor Inn. A la carte dining, weekly specials, great service and remember to check out our wine list where you will find unfamilar wines from smaller vineyards across Australia.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Got the Salmon through room service from Harry's. Could not fault this meal.It was excellent. I don't think I've had a better salmon anywhere, the sides were delicious.
Well done.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aagbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2019

As we were staying at the Longreach Motor Inn we decided to eat at Harry’s Restaurant and were very pleased with our decision. The crocodile starter was delicious and we all enjoyed the mains. An affogato desert was very good as were the chocolate brownies. Staff were friendly and all meals arrived together. Albert was a new staff member and certainly made our dining experience a very pleasant one. Thanks to all.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JWandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

We dined at Harry’s restaurant tonight and honestly one of the best meals I have had in a very long time. Had barramundi with potatoes and side steamed vegetables then sticky date pudding. The service was excellent and meals were super amazing. Could not fault and I have a few different requirements and the meals were just as ordered. Would rate higher than 5 star. Thanks Harry’s restaurant

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We stayed at the Longreach Motor Inn and got to dine in this restaurant several times, and the food is five star. Try one of their steaks that have been aged for 150 days and you'll know the meaning of melt in your mouth. All the staff are very friendly, and go out of their way to make your dining experience one to remember. The motel is first class, with nice large clean rooms, and is right opposite the railway station, giving great access if you arrive by train.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jdc492018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

Harry's was recommended to us by Reception staff at Saltbush Retreat.

After considering other options (we had had a long drive and weren't up to going to a noisy pub for a counter meal e.g. the Birdcage), we decided to go with this recommendation.

We were very pleased we did . . so much so, we ate there again a week later on our return from travelling further north.

The two young men who are 'front of house' are welcoming, efficient and professional. Service was very good. The physical surrounds aren't that appealing (all a little 'dated' and the entrance in particular is very 'tired'), but all was pleasant enough.

Besides - 'the proof is in the pudding': the food.

Dishes are nicely presented and of a high quality. Our favourite starters were the bruschetta and the crocodile.

The pork belly and the lamb (they mean it when they say it's served rare!) were excellent.

On our first visit I had the eye fillet, but really didn't enjoy it. However, I do think that was just a 'personal taste' thing . . . it really was very aged.

On our second visit I had the pasta special - linguine with bacon, beans and mushrooms. It was delicious!

As all dishes are generous, we didn't have dessert on either occasion.

Harry's is obviously popular with locals, as well as visitors, so it may pay to book.

All in all, a really enjoyable find, and we'll certainly eat there on our next trip to the Gulf!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing