We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Longreach”

Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Longreach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: For the best dining experience in the Outback, come to Harry's Restaurant & Redford Bar situated at the Longreach Motor Inn. A la carte dining, weekly specials, great service and remember to check out our wine list where you will find unfamilar wines from smaller vineyards across Australia.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

After being told by many locals this was the best restaurant in Longreach we had to try it. Very impressed with the selection of meals & friendly service. Food lived up to its reputation, kids meals were also enjoyed and came with lots of fresh veggies and dessert afterwards. Would have visited a second time over the weekend but unfortunately this restaurant is closed on Sunday's.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Tash_H_979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Owner at Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Thanks for your feedback Tash. We have a great team in the Kitchen and on the floor. We use the freshest and best produce available. We close Sundays to give our team a well deserved night off.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 237 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We visited Harry's Restaurant not expecting too much as we have been disappointed so many times at restaurants in smaller towns. From the time the lovely efficient waitresses Pink, greeted us, (you will know who I mean), to the time we left, it was a great experience. The service and food would compete in any major city. For entree we would highly recommend their pizza bread...outstanding. We then had perfectly cooked steak with vegetables and a beautifully balanced jus. Both steaks could not have been cooked better; one well done; one rare 10/10 from both of us. It was so good we returned the next night. I had to have the same again but my wife ordered the pork and once again was delighted. 10/10 from both again.
We would highly recommend Harry's and Pink will certainly make you feel welcome; she is a breath of fresh air.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Owner at Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you David S for your comments. We do our best and have a great team.
Our produce is fresh and of great quality and our head chef produces great quality food and presents it so well.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

great food - excellent service! We had a lovely meal (couldn't fault the food it was Yummy)! i would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeatherKay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Manager at Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thanks HeatherKay1 for your feedback hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

After a long day travelling we were hungry and tired and keen to have a good meal. What we received was nothing short of sensational! Delicious steaks cooked perfectly and a nice pasta dish too. They also offer a good kids menu. Even the oysters were amazing! All meals and drinks were reasonably priced. An outstanding evening, great service - everything you could ask for and more! A little tip - save room for the affogato!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Owner at Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you Linda S for your comments. We have a great team in the Kitchen and on the floor. We do our best and to present our guests with great tasting meals that look fantastic. Come back soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We happened upon Harry's because our other choice of restaurant didn't serve dinner and closed at 5pm! It was a happy choice. Great food, beautifully presented and very well cooked. We enjoyed the salmon grill, barramundi, soup of the day and sticky date pudding. It did not disappoint. Good, friendly and attentive service too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank AussieEggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Owner at Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you AussieEggy for your comments. Very pleased that you found us and had a good night. We have a great team and do our best to do every time what you enjoyed.
Great tasting food presented well, with friendly attentive staff. We use the freshest produce and the Barramundi is wild ocean caught, many restaurants use farmed or imported.
Thank you again and hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing