We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”

Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Longreach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: For the best dining experience in the Outback, come to Harry's Restaurant & Redford Bar situated at the Longreach Motor Inn. A la carte dining, weekly specials, great service and remember to check out our wine list where you will find unfamilar wines from smaller vineyards across Australia.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

All the food we had was outstanding. Highly recommend.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Po2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Owner at Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Po2000,

Thank you for your very high rating and for taking the time to post such positive comments.

I observe that you are from Sydney and it is always a pleasure for us to have comments from our distant urban cousins .
Thankyou once again and please come again.

Yours Faithfully,
Damien Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    42
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

The meals and service here were the best in Longreach. The meals were great and the service was the best.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laneyfAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great meals, fabulous steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

This small restaurant in Outback Queensland is outstanding.
The Service was very good, the standard of the meals is exceptional I rate the steak the best I had during my visit to Australia.
A very relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank johnhodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Owner at Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear johnhodson,

High praise indeed from a , I assume, a very parochial traveller from the land of great steaks.

Thank you for the compliments you have given our Harry's and the team behind it.

Please make yourself known to us if ever you visit again .

Yours Faithfully,
Damien Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar also viewed

 
Longreach, Queensland
Longreach, Queensland
 

Been to Harry's Restaurant and Redford Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing