We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
99
136
55
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
99
136
55
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road the main street a ground floor room harrys restaurant railway station best restaurant in town large bed shaving cream town centre convenient location room service microwave and toaster cleaning staff motel restaurant outback adventure comfortable rooms very comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 296 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

location was excellent. our room had all we required. the staff were very pleasant as was the availability of information as to the local attractions..due to timelines we were unable to stay any longer

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Manager at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Sandra D,
Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate the positive feedback we receive here and in person for the efforts our staff make in caring for our guests.

When our family and friends are considering visiting us, it always surprises them how long they need to be here to take in all on offer. It is common for our guests to make the same observation. It's certainly not a place which can be enjoyed over one or two days and I extend a warm invitation to you to return and continue your exploration of our wonderful town, community and region.

Please enjoy safe travels .

Yours faithfully,
Damien Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, even rooms for families with more than two children without needing a second motel room. Pool and an awesome restaurant on site for buffet breakfasts and amazing dinners. Try the salmon it’s amazing. It’s a great base for day trips and walking distance to the Main Street of Longreach.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TravelMum84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Owner at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear TravelMum84,
Thank you for your comments. They are most welcome and very rewarding to us when our guests take time to give such positive feedback. You have touched on the fundamentals which underpin our philosophy and which have seen us maintain such wonderful relationships with our guests for almost 12 years. I hope you really enjoyed your visit to our lovely part of the world.

Yours Faithfully,
Damien Kennedy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

I absolutely loved staying here for work for two nights. Nothing was too much trouble the managers were always friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean and well presented. Will stay there again

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N0Kitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Manager at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear N0Kitchen,

Thank you for your comments. You are most welcome. It is very rewarding and comforting to every one here when we receive a review like yours.

Have a fantastic 2019 and I hope we have the opportunity to care for you on your next visit to our beautiful part of the world.

Yours faithfully,
Damien Kennedy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here recently. Found the staff to be very friendly and approachable. The rooms were cozy with great big bed. We did stay in a premium room so had a king bed. They had a nice small pool that was very refreshing big enough for what you need. The restaurant is exactly what the locals say. The best food in town. We ate there twice and food not only looked nice but melted in your mouth. Even if u not staying in motel the restaurant is the place to eat . The only thing bad I could say about hotel is the fact I did not see one fire or smoke detector in the room I was in or the laundry’s or even in breakfast room I found this to be in my way of thinking terrible for this day and age. But as long as you keep this in mind when staying there and be aware of your surroundings. In case of fire . Then this is a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tasman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Manager at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear tasman67,
Thank you for your comments. You have been very positive and appreciative of our staff and property. Thank you.

In regard to your concerns relating to fire safety, the Longreach Motor Inn complies fully with all fire safety legislation at local, state and federal level. Our equipment is regularly checked by licensed experts and replaced or upgraded if required.

There has been a couple of times over the last 11 years when this issue has arisen with a guest. Under the legislation , we are not required to install a smoke detector because, to put it as simply as possible, all our rooms exit onto an open hallway access. Open to the sky. So, if the front doors of our rooms opened into an enclosed hallway, as is the case with most high rise hotels and apartment buildings, we would be expected to have alarms. It is far more perilous, I believe, to be confronted with fire in a situation where your room opens into a long and narrow hall which may be smoke filled and many levels above ground. It is sensible and prudent therefore to have smoke detectors installed in properties like that. I believe the legislation has the balance right between ensuring public safety whilst also not creating pedantic "overkill" in buildings where it is reasonable not to have , for instance, smoke detectors installed. Please rest assured, as or if legislation changes in any way we will always adhere rigorously to those changes prescribed.

Thanks again and I hope I have allayed your concerns and hopefully you will come and visit again some time.

Yours faithfully,
Damien Kennedy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

We stayed here for four nights, as part of our return train trip from Brisbane on the 'Spirit of the Outback' in early January
The motel is directly across from the station and only a very short walk to the main st, there are a couple of good eating places very close as well. They have a restaurant on the premises but it was closed as it low season.
We really enjoyed our stay here, it was very clean and comfortable, with great beds. The pool was also great fun to cool off in the heat, well kept and clean. Would happily stay again if we pass through again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jillyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Manager at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear Jillyallen,
Thank you for your comments. It's good to know you were happy with the other eating establishments nearby as well as your stay here. It's a real bonus for our guests to be able to enjoy their time with us and know there are other dining options very close by. I hope you also enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast in our newly established summer time breakfast dining room which will remain open until our restaurant opens again soon.
Please have a healthy and prosperous 2019 and perhaps we will see you again.

Yours Faithfully,
Damien Kennedy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews