We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Longreach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had never been to Longreach and we booked everything through Qld Rail. How friendly, helpful and informative were the owners. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and Damien was great explaining points of interest when out on the town tour with him. We would recommend anyone to stay and enjoy the meals in their restuarant. We intend to go back again and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Owner at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Carolyn M,

I have to say I am surprised my humble guide efforts were so interesting for you.
Thank you for your gracious and flattering comments.

Thank you also for your other very positive feedback and I hope you do come back soon and spend some more time exploring this very special part of the world. If there is anything we can do to assist you while planning your next visit, please contact us for assistance.

Yours Faithfully,
Damien Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Longreach Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 232 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Longreach in itself is a very interesting town. Plenty of history and lots of attractions to while away your time visiting. Unfortunately I was there on business so didnt have that much time to look about. When looking for a hotel/motel I look for somewhere that has a professional and well run look about it. I found that at the Longreach Motor Inn. A spacious well appointed room with a big new bed and TV. Two entries which meant flow through breezes coming off the covered shady car ports during the nice part of the afternoon. Dinner in Harry's restaraunt was superb. Tender well cooked steak, a generous helping of sides all washed down with an award winning red wine. In terms of efficiency, I had no sooner checked out the following morning when the Tax Invoice arrived on my email. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
5  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongreachMotorInn, Owner at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear ChrisH,

Thank you very much for your comments. We have a strong corporate clientele base and your comments reflect and support our general feedback and encourages us to continue our commitment to all our clients from a wide range of sectors.

It is very pleasing to have our customers understand and appreciate how hard we work for them and how valuable they are to all the management and staff at the Longreach Motor Inn .

Thank you .
Yours Faithfully,
Damien Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed two nights at this motel and loved it, the owners were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, well equipped and clean. Being in the centre of town was also a plus.
When asked if they minded if I washed my car, they even offered washing cloths.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ballantrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfunh0lidays, Owner at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Ballantrae,

It is always a pleasure for us to provide whatever we can, if it's at all possible, for our guests. Thankyou for acknowledging our offer of wash cloths and for your other compliments.

Sometimes it's just these little things which can make all the difference. It is just part of our culture that we always do our best to provide the very best of service. Of course we are not a huge five star hotel with massive resources at our fingertips however our guests are always welcome and we love to accommodate them as best we can.

Safe travels and thanks again.
Yours Faithfully,
Damien Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I recently enjoyed three fantastic nights at the Longreach Motor Inn. We have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to fellow travellers wishing to experience Longreach and the Outback. The owners and friendly staff make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. What also impressed us was the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Our bed was ultra comfortable, the air conditioning was quiet, the carpets appeared to be new and we enjoyed the reception from the flat, wide screen television. We were very glad that we decided to dine in house at Harrys Restaurant. The food was absolutely delicious and the best we had experienced in a major country location. We enjoyed pre-dinner drinks around the lovely pool and barbeque area.

We also found the Motor Inn's location to be excellent as it was just a short stroll to the main street.

Happy Travellers

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bushie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfunh0lidays, Owner at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Bushie_12,

What a compliment you make to us! Thank you for your kind words. We strive to deliver that which you describe .

Although there are more than fifty reviews on TA regarding our motel , they represent a small fraction of the number of guests who stay with us . We have almost fifteen thousand guests room nights in our motel every year and your lovely comments are a reflection of the vast majority of our feedback sources including Trip Advisor.

I do hope you will come and stay with us again and experience our hospitality and perhaps you may stay a little longer and explore some more of our great towns and attractions in our beautiful region.

Once again thank you.
Yours Faithfully,
Damien Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Have stayed here lots of times , always very clean . Check in is a bit slow seeing they have all you're info they should speed it up a bit.
The rooms are very basic and there is nothing exiting in the motel area itself.
The restaurant is very good when it is open the last 2 trips it was closed.
Going to try somewhere else next year see how I go.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highwaywoman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfunh0lidays, Owner at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Highwaywoman13,

Thank you for your review and your valuable opinions. I apologize for your slow checkin. We are very conscious of checkins and always have extra staff on duty when we know large groups are due and our managers are ever ready to step in at short notice when things become busy. We understand how important a speedy check in is so our systems are generally very reliable and flexible and our staff are very keen to help.

I hope you will contact me directly to help us understand how we can make the motel more "exciting " for you. For a motel of this class we believe our facilities are excellent and certainly equal to or better then all other establishments in town. We have an excellent undercover barbque area with two barbques which is adjacent to our lovely pool and waterfall and sauna . There is several other outdoor settings in prime positions for that relaxing cuppa or cold drink. We are directly across the road from Edkins Park which has a large lawned area , barbque area with tables and seats and childrens playground and we are right in the centre of town making a stroll down the main street very convenient .

Harry's restaurant is open six days per week for dinner and is closed Sunday evening. Our staff always offer convenient alternatives to our guests on Sunday night and every night if guests desire an alternative. Our local RSL is within 100 metres and the Commercial Hotel and Eagles Nest restaurant are within a five minute walk. It is very common and usual in the restaurant industry for restaurants to close for a day or more a week, even in our capital cities. Other restaurants in Longreach close for two days per week.

We believe our rooms are "basic" only when compared to a fully self contained unit. Our motel rooms provide what all motels in this class and rating generally provide. Due to our recent and ongoing refurbishments the rooms are well equipped for our rating and class . They also provide excellent value for money when compared to hotels and motels of the same or higher rating situated in large urban and regional centres.

Thank you very much for your loyalty and I invite you to continue staying with us . Please make yourself known so that we can have a good discussion regarding the points you raise and others you may want to include.

Yours Faithfully,
Damien Kennedy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was an unexpected and welcome stop in a three week camping trip due to inclement weather. We randomly chose the motel to escape the rain for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised to find an excellent chef in the dining room. This is by far the best meal I have had in a country motel. The staff and management were friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. When I mistakenly left two bags of clothes behind they were immediately posted to my home address. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area and would hope the chef is still in residence.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorothy1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfunh0lidays, Owner at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Dorothy 1906,
I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us . We certainly always appreciate feedback like yours. It is thanks to reviews like yours on Trip Advisor and the majority of in room feedback forms, which reflect similar sentiments , that help make our journey very enjoyable.

Once again thank you and we hope you will visit again.
Yours faithfully
Damien Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This motel was very clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located on the main shopping street of Longreach and convenient to all shops, hotel and restaurants. Although on the main street it was quiet with parking at the front of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilK049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfunh0lidays, Owner at Longreach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear PhilK049,

A note to say thank you for your comments. As I have stated elsewhere on TA, we certainly value all feedback and in particular, of course, those which paint a positive picture of our motel .

Yours Faithfully,
Damien Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longreach
1.0 mi away
Albert Park Motor Inn
Albert Park Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Longreach
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abajaz Motor Inn
Abajaz Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Longreach
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Jumbuck Motel
The Jumbuck Motel
#4 of 4 in Longreach
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Longreach Motel
Longreach Motel
#1 of 2 in Longreach
67 reviews
16.6 mi away
Wellshot Hotel
Wellshot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ilfracombe
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longreach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longreach Motor Inn

Address: Longreach Motor Inn 84 Galah St, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Price Range: $108 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Longreach Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longreach Motor inn is a family owned and operated business with 57 motel rooms including 2 bedroom family rooms. Restuarant, Bar, Room Service, Swimming Pool, BBQ's, Guest Laundries & situated in town. Tour Booking Desk & Information Centre. Experience the real thing! Outback Longreach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longreach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing