We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely one of our favourites”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Petit Cafe Kuranda

Petit Cafe Kuranda
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Kuranda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Definitely one of our favourites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Petit cafe has an amazing array of sweet and savoury crepes -something for everyone! Just be aware that the meals are HUGE and it can be hard to turn down a dessert crepe even after you have stuffed yourself silly...I just try not to do it too often, is all!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelady74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    83
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Found this place on Trip Advisor, I can see why it's had so many great reviews. From the time we arrived we were impressed, it was busy and they went out of their way to find us a table quickly. Would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, coffee and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is my second time here and I simply had to come back after enjoying this place so much on my last holiday in Cairns. The coffee is fantastic. The crepes were fantastic. My mother swears that this was one the best meals she's ever had. The staff are actually French and they certainly know how to cook. Great atmosphere; in the heart of the markets surrounded by little ferns and plants. I've uploaded most of the main menu for you guys to take a look at. This includes the sweet crepes, savoury and the tea/coffee section. I highly recommend number 13 on the savoury menu. If I head back to Kuranda, I'll certainly be retiring to Patit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank snazzy_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!!! So Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

What a little treasure. Tucked away on a maze of groovy little market stalls this place is dynamite. It was so busy but we were served in a reasonable time, they were all still very polite and attentive and the food was devine. This was the best thing for us at Kuranda, other than the trip there and back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Crepes in Australia !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We went to Petit Cafe 3 years ago and loved it - 3 years later we came back and the little cafe is still here better than ever ! Thanks to Thomas & Aurelien for the great food & service. Très Très BON !!!
We look forward to our 3rd time !
Quentin & Clem

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quentin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Cafe Kuranda also viewed

Kuranda, Queensland
Kuranda, Queensland
 
Kuranda, Queensland
 

Been to Petit Cafe Kuranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing