We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crepe heaven”
Review of Petit Cafe Kuranda

Petit Cafe Kuranda
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Kuranda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crepe heaven”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Sweet or savoury, Devine!! This place is perfect for the secret indulgence and the coffee is to die for!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikell2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    85
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved the Crepes..but near the end of town”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We almost missed this restaurant while searching for a place for lunch since it is located towards the far end of town from the Railway and Tram and is tucked away - so do ask.

We tried the daily chicken special as well as the smoked salmon crepes - both delicious.

The food was so fresh and tasty, so glad we found this little gem.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peppygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Who knew?”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A Frenchman from Lyons serving Bretton food in Queensland. Go figure. Go eat. Have the apple cider. You'll love it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron_Klapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

You have to look for this place but it certainly is worth it. Several had crepes with kangaroo prosciutto and it was delicious. I had mushroom with feta and tomato crepe. My only complaint was we were all so filled up we didn't have room for the desserts !! Best meal in the Cairns area.

Helpful?
1 Thank mreesebryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Délicieux!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

First time explorer of Kuranda, I was completely impressed with the hidden away, secret gem that is Petit Cafe. As I went with a group of local friends, it made the experience that much more worthwhile. All my friends enjoyed everything that was ordered. The all day breakfast crêpe, Kangaroo proscuitto crêpe, smoked salmon crêpe and chicken and black truffle oil crêpe was to die for.

Strongly recommended. Unforgettable experience. Delicious food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mturner_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Cafe Kuranda also viewed

Kuranda, Queensland
Kuranda, Queensland
 
Kuranda, Queensland
 

Been to Petit Cafe Kuranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing