We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot”
Review of Petit Cafe Kuranda

Petit Cafe Kuranda
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Kuranda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My mother and I came here together when we visited Kuranda. I just loved it here. It is actually run by French people too which really adds to the experience. My coffee and crepe were beautifully done. Good prices. Service was wonderful, hello to the young French waited if you're reading this! Great atmosphere and people. See you again in 2014!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank snazzy_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    93
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nsw
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great coffee”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Called in to have brunch on the way down the mountain and back to cairns. Fantastic coffee and the food was amazing. Service excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this little gem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mariaNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

There's a party in my mouth. The food is mouth wateringly good. Go there! Great flavour combinations, nice atmosphere and compliments to Te passionate French chef and his lovely wife. Great business.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bluemoonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in early and had the best coffee of the trip. The Breakfast Special was to die for. Great atmosphere and wonderful service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maggno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very unexpected place to find a French Creperie”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We didn't expect to find a place like this in the Kuranda markets!
We had a very delicious lunch of savoury crepes, the sweet ones looked just as yummy. Lovely setting amongst the trees. Friendly and attentive service.
We would definitely recommend this café

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Cafe Kuranda also viewed

Kuranda, Queensland
Kuranda, Queensland
 
Kuranda, Queensland
 

Been to Petit Cafe Kuranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing