We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular custom lunch in the rainforest”
Review of Petit Cafe Kuranda

Petit Cafe Kuranda
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Kuranda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“spectacular custom lunch in the rainforest”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thanks Aurelien and Kia for putting on a beautiful catered lunch for a group of 30 at your long/group table at the markets. They loved the fresh baked quiches and beautiful organic salads you prepared for them (at the last minute!!!) with such passion and pride.
It was a pleasure to deal with Petit Cafe - Aurelien and Kia clearly love what they do and take immense pride in preparing and presenting beautiful food in a lovely location. Nothing was too much trouble - they even surprised me with a phone call (on an international line) to check exactly what I wanted for the group and how we could manage it all even though they were already heavily booked for that particular day. dedication plus!
fabulous food and wonderful people.
thank you Petit Cafe!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelien b, Owner at Petit Cafe Kuranda, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks so much for this fantastic reveiw
I am sure we will talk again in the futur
Aurelien and kia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    90
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Keep looking if once you can not find”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

The staff were so welcoming even after my 2 year old broke their lantern. The kitchen is open and you can see the delicious crepes being created. Not often do you hear the chef let you know he is working on your order.

I ordered the cured kangaroo and goats cheese crepe. Which was amazing. I also tried the breakfast crepe with its delicious garlic mushrooms.

Absolutely will be sending people here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The crepes are splendid, cakes and coffee excellent too. Friendly service. Very popular and not many tables, but you can wander around the market and enJoy yourself if you can't get a table right away.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience a taste of France in the rainforest”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This little gem is tucked in the Kuranda markets in the rainforest in North Queensland. THE best coffee to be found in north Queensland. Seriously worth seeking out. I tried the goats cheese, caramelised onion crepes and was so impressed I ordered the chicken and truffle oil crepe. If I had a bigger stomach I'd have eaten more. I returned every day for coffee and crepes.
I'm definitely going back next time I travel.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CJdBPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuranda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Only Place To Enjoy Good Food & Great Coffee!!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I get coffee every morning,,Always tastes the same,FANTASTIC... The food is an oral orgasm, the pastries are excellent.. Well worth the visit. AAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bearsblades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Cafe Kuranda also viewed

Kuranda, Queensland
Kuranda, Queensland
 
Kuranda, Queensland
 

Been to Petit Cafe Kuranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing