We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Kuranda”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kuranda Riverboat

Kuranda Riverboat
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.83*
and up
Kuranda Riverboat Sightseeing Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours depart from our riverside jetty below the Kuranda Railway/Skyrail Stations, over the railway footbridge and down the stairs. Book online via our website or pay cash ONLY on the boat. 45 min Rainforest Rivercruise Departs 10.45am, 11.45am, 12.30pm, 1.30pm 2.30pm daily All tours are subject to group bookings and seasonal river conditions.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of Kuranda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Forget the rest. This is the trip to take in Kuranda. The captain is knowledgeable and entertaining, and his dog adorable. The best photo of my Kuranda trip was taken on this trip. Croc and turtle on same picture. Uploaded.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pål B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    20
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't miss this fantastic cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was easily the best thing we did in Kuranda. And what a bargain. For $15 each we were treated to 45 minutes of cruising on the Barron River with a skipper who was friendly, amusing and knowledgeable. We loved his stories about the river, its history and the wildlife. Don't miss this cruise.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Ravyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting and informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The trip on the river along the rainforest is terrific with a very anusing and informative host. We saw a few crocodiles and many birds.
Swallows were nesting in the boat !! and flitting about all the time.
Well worth the time to spend away from the markets.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Inta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Surprise find - Must do trip if you're in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Just back from Kuranda and I can't agree with the other comments enough, this was brilliant. Really enjoyable, lots of interesting facts and loved the skipper's dry sense of humour. Nature up close and at $15 per head, a bargain. We also got a great tip to drive to Granite Gorge to feed the wallabies and hike/clamber over the rocks. Thanks!

Helpful?
3 Thank LadyFothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Well worth it! The tour guide we had was a stand out -with a world of knowledge on the river, wildlife and local area. The turtles were super cute as well. Would recommend :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Una H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuranda Riverboat also viewed

 
Kuranda, Queensland
Kuranda, Queensland
 

Been to Kuranda Riverboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing