We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, modern and funky”
Review of Room Kingaroy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Room Kingaroy
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly, modern and funky”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Great new accommodation, modern rooms with huge king beds, massive shower and can you believe it, a decent iron! Had dinner and breakfast here, so yum and great value for money. My only disappointment was no bottled water in the room but they were available at reception. Owners are absolutely lovely. You are crazy if you do not stay here. I challenge anyone to find somewhere better to stay in Kingaroy for this price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Krystel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    36
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
48
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Central but quiet and with every convenience. Easy to find and within walking distance of shops, pubs and cafes. Friendly service and well priced. WiFi accessed without any problems. Very convenient to have choice of bed arrangements in rooms including 3 large single beds rather than usual king & single or pullout only. While we didn't try the menu offered because we wanted to eat out, there was a range of meals which were very tempting. Also offers wheelchair access to units and level parking area outside them. This would be our choice for future visits and have already recommended it to others.

Room Tip: Ring to book a room with 3 large single beds if travelling in a group and you would rather not share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiBi-Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayndah, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I felt as though I had walked into a lego set. Everything fitted - just. Not much room to walk around. Bathroom was quite tiny and had a frosted glass door which offered no privacy to anyone using the toilet. Hard up against the WC was a full length mirror - kinky. Having said that, the beds were super comfy and the breakfasts delicious. The array of toiletries provided in the bathroom was lovely. Thank you to mine hosts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Loved the rooms, the layouts and the comfort. It was the little things that make it great such as the different pillows (firm, soft or thick or thin) to make your sleep more comfortable the rooms are sound proof no road or neighbour noise and the management are great and proud of the product they are offering. Would drive and extra hour to sleep here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It was recommended to my mother and I by someone in a local business in town and we were not disappointed by the motel. It was centrally located with an Aldi that opened till 7 pm opposite, a McDonalds and other amenities close by. The room was new, clean and fully self contained. The array of goods in the bath room was amazing should you have forgotten to pack something you needed. The hosts were friendly and we will definitely stay again should we be out that way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

A very fresh and different approach to a motel, very modern and clean rooms, easy access internet that actually works and excellent food. Great location and 5 minute walk into CBD. Enjoyed a very well cooked breakfast. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were wanting to visit the Bunya Mountains and came across Room Motels very conveniently located. It was different to other motels we have stayed in. It was bright and airy and of course lovely and new with all the mod cons. Plenty of little goodies kindly left complitmentary if you forget to pack any toiletries. Food was really great and enjoyed in the spacious bbq area. It made for a great weekend with such nice accommodation all round with such a comfy bed. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Has 2 rooms specially for pets if you want to bring your other beloved along x
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingaroy hotels
0.1 mi away
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Kingaroy
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
0.4 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hillview Cottages
Hillview Cottages
#3 of 11 in Kingaroy
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppertree Cabins
Peppertree Cabins
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pioneer Lodge Motel
Pioneer Lodge Motel
#6 of 7 in Kingaroy
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Kingaroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Kingaroy

Property: Room Kingaroy
Address: 76 Youngman St, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Kingaroy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Motels is breaking the mold. Forget what you think a motel is and experience the Room Motels difference. Our designs are functional, comfortable and more affordable than you would expect. With four-star fixtures and fittings, like flat panel TVs, latex beds and free high speed internet, Room Motels is the only choice for the discerning traveller. Like the emerging boutique hotels found in Europe, we have adapted contemporary architecture, cutting edge interior design and European appliances, to the expectations of the Australian traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Room Kingaroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing