We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Motels Kingaroy
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Carrollee Hotel(Kingaroy)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Oasis(Kingaroy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshons Retreat(Kingaroy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
119
43
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
43
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern motelroom servicesewing kitin townin room diningcomfy bedshopping centrequality motelroad tripsmall kitchenexcellent motelacross the roadgreat place to staywithin walking distancefree wifibreakfast barcompact room
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 171 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were wanting to visit the Bunya Mountains and came across Room Motels very conveniently located. It was different to other motels we have stayed in. It was bright and airy and of course lovely and new with all the mod cons. Plenty of little goodies kindly left complitmentary if you forget to pack any toiletries. Food was really great and enjoyed in the spacious bbq area. It made for a great weekend with such nice accommodation all round with such a comfy bed. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Has 2 rooms specially for pets if you want to bring your other beloved along x
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

New and clean. A cut above other Kingaroy motels that all seemed a bit tired. Good internet connection - including wired. Breakfast not available until 0730 so I can't comment on the quality, but that late start is an issue for business trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip4911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMKINGAROY, Manager at Room Motels Kingaroy, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Firstly thank you to all the travellers who have taken the time to review our property we are always ready and eager to help make your stay with us a pleasant experience.
I would like to make you all aware that we now do breakfasts from 6.30 am to 8.30 am daily whereas as previoulsy it was from 7 am to 8.30 am cheers and happy travelling from the Managers at Room Motel Kingaroy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Amazing service and friendly environment made me feel like home, I came here last month for a business purpose. I stayed for 3 nights and feel like my second home.

All the rooms were neat and clean and most importantly equipped with the all the modern facilities. They have a very friendly manager who walks around and take good care of the guests.

They have very good kitchen facility with the appliance you need in a kitchen. I loved every moment of my stay.

I will make a trip here again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberts J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here on recent business trip on friend’s recommendation, room was well appointed, very roomy and big bed was very comfortable. Small kitchenette with microwave, toaster, kettle and sink so can prepare basic meal in room.
No restaurant on site however, the do meals to the room or fast food outlets and restaurants are only short walk or quick drive
Will stay here from now on when in the area and same price as all the other good places in town so comparable price just better quality

Room Tip: get room towards the back so even quiter
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebearsgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

An overnight stay whilst in the area to visit The Bunya National Park. New, Modern and very comfortable, but at $135/night quite expensive. In saying this, it was full the night we were there and they were booked out for the following night. Very clean, comfortable beds and modern bathroom with good shower. Kitchenette with everything provided including microwave. Recommend, if you don't mind the price.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BHP534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews