We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”
Review of Room Kingaroy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Room Kingaroy
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

A big step up from your normal motel. Quality is exceptional, service was personal, and great location. It is a fantastic concept to be able to get room service dinners( not available in any motel I have stayed at), even a packed lunch to take on a day trip. We had dinner and breakfast and both were excellent quality and value.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flossyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMKINGAROY, Director of Sales at Room Kingaroy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We would like to thank you and we appreciate the review you have written here on TripAdvisor, a lot. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy we could help. Should hope to see you soon enough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Room Kingaroy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have travelled widely and have yet to find a motel of this quality level in regional Australia or provincial Europe.
The welcome was warm, complimentary Wi-Fi was offered, cars are sheltered and the accommodation is breathtaking.
The king size beds are of the highest quality both of comfort and linen, the bathroom has a bewildering array of toiletries and the unit I occupied had both a small kitchen and lounge area.
Breakfast and dinner are delivered to your room if desired, if not, there is a supermarket directly opposite.
Centrally located in Kingaroy within walking distance of the business area and no highway noise make this treasure one to return to.
Petermca
Gold Coast, Qld. Australia

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BurleighBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMKINGAROY, Director of Sales at Room Kingaroy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We really appreciate the review you have written, thank you. We are quite ecstatic that we could help you in such a way that you were comfortable and happy with the quality of the rooms. It's good to hear that you have taken in the surroundings and how close everything really is. We, here at Room Motels look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Room Motels in Kingaroy last weekend and it is by far one of the best motels I have ever stayed in. The motel has special pet friendly rooms and if you think that because it is pet friendly it is not to the same standard as the other rooms you would be sadly mistaken. The room we stayed in was beautiful with a King size bed and a King single. The furnishings are top grade and the set out was very functional and well finished. Lasst but not least the staff - The manager was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us and the other staff were just as friendly and the meals - excellent. I cant say enough about the motel. Would we stay there again...you bet...we'll definitely be back.
Bob, Annette, Sleepy and Lady B.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMKINGAROY, Director of Sales at Room Kingaroy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, the team at Room Motel appreciates it. We would like to say also, that we are quite happy that we have helped you in a way that your stay was a comfortable one and that you were happy with your room. We look forward to seeing you and the family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wow! I've stayed here twice now and promise to become a regular. Europeans can only dream of rooms like this and country folk can only imagine this quality in expensive city hotels. We were amazed with the quality of the bed which was large and very comfortable. The lighting is another feature. It's obvious that great detail has gone into planning the small features that made our stay so enjoyable. No need to dine-out as the gazebo area was cool and inviting and our steaks cooked to perfection. The morning coffee was freshly ground and the eggs benedict alone a reason for the return visit. We'll be back. Bob & Cheryl, Nerang.

Room Tip: Quiet room, wonderful sleep. Rear rooms have breezeway.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMKINGAROY, Director of Sales at Room Kingaroy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that your stay with us was a comfortable one and that the food was adequate as well. We look forward to seeing you in the near future for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a great establishment, the property is not on a corner but in the middle of a block so you might first drive by it. Trust me it is worth finding. The restricted mobility room is fantastic, plenty of room to manouver a wheelchair in both the main area and bath room. It was a pleasent change to find a bathroom that has everything for those travellers with mobility issues. Excellent appliances were in the room. Microwave, Iron & big screen TV with pivot hinge.
Whilst the property does not have a formal dining room the room, service meals are the best I have been presented with in my world travells over the past 4 years and reasonably priced. I had for dinner the Chicken breast wrapped in bacon with roast vegetables for only $18. The staff are great and even assisted us unloading the car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Billy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMKINGAROY, Director of Sales at Room Kingaroy, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

The Management and Staff at Room Motels would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor. Reading this review, we understand that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time spent here and we happy that we could help out. Also, that you were happy with the meals. We look forward to seeing you once again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingaroy hotels
0.1 mi away
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
0.4 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pioneer Lodge Motel
Pioneer Lodge Motel
#6 of 7 in Kingaroy
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#2 of 11 in Kingaroy
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppertree Cabins
Peppertree Cabins
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Kingaroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Kingaroy

Address: 76 Youngman St, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Price Range: $98 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Kingaroy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Motels is breaking the mold. Forget what you think a motel is and experience the Room Motels difference. Our designs are functional, comfortable and more affordable than you would expect. With four-star fixtures and fittings, like flat panel TVs, latex beds and free high speed internet, Room Motels is the only choice for the discerning traveller. Like the emerging boutique hotels found in Europe, we have adapted contemporary architecture, cutting edge interior design and European appliances, to the expectations of the Australian traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Room Kingaroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing