We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best self contained accommodation in kingaroy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peppertree Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peppertree Cabins
Kingaroy, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best self contained accommodation in kingaroy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We are so glad we found this place to stay at for the few days my husband and I were spending in kingaroy. It's so peaceful and quiet, you would never know you were in a town.
Booking in was smooth and easy, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful with the questions we asked about kingaroy. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed, and the grounds are very well maintained. If we stay in kingaroy again we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank territorytess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym H, Manager at Peppertree Cabins, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words - we're glad you found us too!

Our guests often tell us how much they enjoy the piece and quiet at our little Park and we are always happy to share our local knowledge with our guests.

It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again - hope to see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
24
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

A spacious, very clean and quiet cabin with all the equipment required to easily make a meal - the full-size fridge was a bonus. Very friendly managers. Despite being near the highway, our sleep was not disturbed. Would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym H, Manager at Peppertree Cabins, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback Judy. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

We find that our cabins are popular with people who like to prepare their own meals and having a full size fridge is always a bonus!

Thanks again and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We only stayed one night, but can highly recommend Peppertree cabins. Lovely and clean, quiet and pleasant atmosphere.
They were able to answer all our questions about the area and recommend several nice places to dine.

Hey also have some really nice liqueurs etc in the office available to taste/buy, made locally and in their name.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym H, Manager at Peppertree Cabins, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a really great time at the Festival on Sunday!

We love showcasing our region to our guests and hopefully you may get the opportunity to visit us again sometime and sample more of our fabulous local wines and liqueurs and lots of other great attractions too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goondiwindi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed in peppertree Cabins on a recent trip to Kingaroy and found the service to be excellent. Top quality accommodation for a very reasonable price. Everything worked well and I appreciated the environmental considerations of the establishment. No complaints at all with the cabin or service. I will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym H, Manager at Peppertree Cabins, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience with others.

We strive very hard to offer good, clean accommodation at affordable prices; so it is very encouraging to know that we are achieving those goals.

We are also proud to be a property that cares for our environment and we will continue to look for ways that we can reduce our impact into the future.

We look forward to your return visit one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at peppertree cabins frequently during the first half of 2013. I stayed in a number of the fully self contained cabins: they were always clean, everything worked well, it was quiet, the aircon was great in summer and the heaters perfect for cooler autumn nights. The grounds were well maintained with lots of grass and shrubs and the place was very secure. The management and staff were always friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in staying there again and would definitely recommend peppertree cabins to others.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wtrsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I travel all over the country on business. In the South Burnett, when they aren't fully booked, I like to stay at Pepper Tree Cabins. The cabins are private and comfortable with everything I need (beds are great and decent TVs), everything always works (one of my pet peeves with hotel accommodation) and they are extremely well maintained. The cabins are at the end of a cul-de-sac (very quiet) and the service is always great. Being a business traveler, the free WiFi (which actually works in all corners of the property) is also useful. I guess I've stayed there over 30 times and I haven't been disappointed once. Great value for the business $$$$.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirBIZsupport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stay at the peppertree cabins often when I work in Kingaroy and have found them great value and very clean and the management so accommodadating.
The only minor complaint I do have its a good walk into town to get a meal and have a few beers after a hard days slogg at work and for some reason the walk back is not as enjoyable as the walk to town (no Im not a big drinker either).
If you want quiet,clean, and friendly this is the place in Kingaroy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyL576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingaroy hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#2 of 11 in Kingaroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.9 mi away
Room Kingaroy
Room Kingaroy
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Kingaroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hillview Cottages
Hillview Cottages
#3 of 11 in Kingaroy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Cabins

Property: Peppertree Cabins
Address: 7 Evelyn St, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Kingaroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppertree Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PepperTree Cabins is a great alternative to a motel when you are looking for accommodation in Kingaroy for an overnight stay or longer. Our modern 1 bedroom fully self contained cabins are clean, comfortable and affordable and are suitable for single travellers or couples. Wisteria Lodge is a 3 bedroom apartment and is the perfect “home away from home” when you are on an extended business trip or a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Peppertree Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing