We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killarney Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Killarney Views”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a lovely place to stay. We were in a 2 bed cabin which I have to say was so well appointed.
Extremely comfy bed and cosy with electric blanket... ideal for the wintery weather.
Some of the little touches... real milk in the fridge... home made cookies... absolutely excellent kitchen facilities... beautiful quality linen in bed and bathrooms... and super clean... loved it!
Friendly and helpful owners... and fantastic walks including the Queen Mary falls... ++ baby calf!
We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a fantastic long weekend staying in the 1 bedroom cabin. The cabin was very modern, clean and well-equipped and we were very cosy despite the chilly weather! We loved the scenic peaceful location, and were thrilled to see some cows and a lovely calf in a paddock right outside the cabins! The owners Trudy and Gary went above and beyond to make us comfortable and we were really welcomed. We have already recommended Killarney View to others and will be sure to return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate_h_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy G, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks Kate for your wonderful review we appreciate you taking the time to tell others about the great experience you had staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a great position. The cabins face the rolling hills, and the caravan sites are well kept. Great place to relax, our take in the natural Beauty. Not far from the park are the Queen Mary falls. A must see if you are there.
We chose the 50k 14 river crossings of the Condomine River. Good ground clearance, and a 4 wheel drive recommended. Do not try this in the wet.
Killarney it self is very small, and I would give the local Fish and Chips a big miss.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

What an inviting little spot. Trudy & Gary (hosts / managers) made us feel welcome & relaxed from day one. They were friendly & helpful & made frequent visits to ensure that we had no concerns or complaints. The park is clean & tidy & well maintained. The camp kitchen has a great little pot bellied stove which we made use of on chilly nights. Trudy & Gary were fabulous hosts for our week long stay & we will be sure to visit again. Oh, & it was great to find a park where dogs are made to feel as welcome as their owners.Thank you again.

Cheers, David, Narelle & Molly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djfbBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Delightful! Wonderful location. We stayed in Cabin 4 which had everything you needed, even those little touches that make you feel at home. Everything was very new and clean . The kitchen had everything you needed to cook full meals. Nice touch to have fresh towels and shampoos etc. waiting in the bathroom. The beds were great. The surrounds and gardens were equally lovely. Thankyou Trudy for your hospitality and even a plate of cookies for our coffee upon arrival. We hope to come back again soon. I'd highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robync999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy G, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks Robyn, getting great reviews makes us very proud of Killarney View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A spontaneous trip to Queen Mary Falls found us in Killarney seeking accommodation on a busy weekend with the motorcross in town. Thankfully the pub was full !! and the caravan park at the falls never answered the doorbell !!! - so we found our selves entering the Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park in the dark on dinner time. Gary and Trudy were so very warm and welcoming (stopped cooking their barbie) and escorted us to our choice of cabin and help us settle in complete with cookies and milk. What a delightful surprise inside! Well laid out design, high ceilings, very tastefully decorated with full stylish linen, comfy bed and leather couch - even good quality saucepans !! My virgo man was very impressed! Other park facilities fabulous. Plan to return with the outlaws! Highly recommend a stay here everyone. Killarney is a beautiful area to explore.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1 bedroom cabin in the corner near the cow paddock who was very well behaved !! If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We took our caravan out for a long weekend trip and loved every bit. Only 25 mins from Warwick, it is a gem well worth searching for. Our hosts Trudy & Gary were very accommodating and let us arrive earlier than normal for a caravan as we wanted to make the most of the weekend. There was a caravan club at the park when we arrived and the park was booked out, yet still there was no problem in getting to the shower, or any noise issues. Very clean amenities and the pancakes on Sunday morning were well worth the gold coin donation. Unfortunately we couldn't go out for dinner as we had our dog with us, so we couldn't try the local pub, but there is a great little supermarket. Will definitely be back on our next trip south.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racer_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killarney
8.3 mi away
Spring Creek Mountain Cafe and Cottages
17.4 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
133 reviews
17.5 mi away
Rose City Caravan Park
Rose City Caravan Park
#6 of 7 in Warwick
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Cherrabah Resort
Cherrabah Resort
#1 of 1 in Elbow Valley
67 reviews
17.7 mi away
Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park
17.8 mi away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#8 of 13 in Warwick
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park

Property: Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Address: Corner O'Maras & Claydons Road, Killarney, Queensland 4373, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney View is situated on the outskirts of Killarney surrounded by farmland. Our one and two bedroom modern cabins are fully self-contained, we also have a brand new two bedroom cottage that can sleep up to 8 people. We have a large grassed camping area with plenty of space for a camp fire. We offer large level shady caravan sites with slabs. Pets Welcome, good TV and Mobile phone reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing