We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”
Review of Kilcoy Farmstay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilcoy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kilcoy Farmstay
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend for Xmas in July with a group of 22 60 year olds. Booked the whole place and it proved to be perfect for us. Steve and Leonie are wonderful hosts and really do go the extra yard to ensure your enjoyment. This place would be ideal for extended family gatherings and there would be plenty to do for the kids. Self catering facilities are very, very good with a well equipped central kitchen/dining area. Could not fault this place

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkandChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Each year we have an extended Family get together on the June long weekend.This year 2013 we stayed here. What a great time was had by all. We hired out the entire place plus we had a few camping on the lawn. Steve and Leonie were fantasic hosts. Nothing too much trouble. We had 3yr old to 80+ years young in our group of 30+ Family Members. Nothing but huge amounts of praise from everyone. Kids really loved the animal feeding. What was special is it is really safe for the kids to run around and explore and have some good old fashion fun. Bit too wet for a trip up the hill but we are going back next year and hope to get up there for the view. Wood fired Pizzas were something special. Can't wait for next years get together. Thanks Steve and Leonie again for sharing your beautiful piece of paradise and a wonderful w/end break.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmccarthy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed a week! Leonie and Steve were both amazing hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was so homely and welcoming and had everything we needed. We were also treated to a wonderful experience feeding chickens, goats and horses in the morning.
After lunch Steve came back and took us up the hill to check out the most amazing view of lake somerset and the surrounds and we got to feed the cows. Our young daughter was delighted with the whole experience and we can't wait to return with the grandparents for a long weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have just returned from our third visit to the farm stay at Kilcoy in 1 year and once again we have had a fantastic trip, family break and holiday. This places provides us with a quite break that the kids, my husband and I love. We have stayed in both the lodge and the bridge house and every time the house is well cared for, really clean and has everything you require. Steve and Leonie are awesome and make you feel really at home. Every morning they collect the kids so that they can feed the chickens, horse, goats and ride the ute to feed the cows and see the baby calfs. My kids love this part and I love it too, as I get to have my morning coffee in peace.If the chickens have laid eggs they are for you to enjoy. Poor chickens get seen every few hours from my children. The farmstay has a beautiful pool, tree swing and beautifully cared for gardens. While you are there ask Steve to have pizza one evening cooked in the farmstay outdoor wood pizza oven. Always lots of fun and delicious. Steve will also take you 4wd driving up the mountain to see the views which my kids love. All activities are included in the price of your holiday which makes it a cost effective family holiday. Take a drive to Monteville and Maleny for a day out.This place would be fantastic for both families and couples to get away from the hectic life they lead. We love this place and will continue to use it several times a year as our family fun holiday spot. Thanks Steve and Leonie again for sharing your beautiful piece of paradise. A must for anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gainfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilcoy
1.3 mi away
Lake Somerset Holiday Park
3.9 mi away
Kilcoy Gardens Motor Inn
17.0 mi away
Weltevreden Domes Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilcoy Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilcoy Farmstay

Property: Kilcoy Farmstay
Address: 3931 Esk-Kilcoy Rd, Kilcoy, Queensland 4515, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Somerset > Kilcoy
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Kilcoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kilcoy Farmstay is perfect for a couple, a family or a group of friends who want to get away and relax in beautiful and natural surroundings. Situated just 10km from the farming town of Kilcoy along the Esk - Kilcoy Road at Hazeldean, looking over the northern end of Lake Somerset. The ideal Venue for that special Wedding, Function or Birthday party. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kilcoy Farmstay Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing