We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Affordable & Friendly”

Kilcoy Gardens Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kilcoy Gardens Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kilcoy
Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Affordable & Friendly”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed here with a couple of friends last month & totally enjoyed the stay. The owners are so friendly & helpful. The room was very clean & comfortable. It is walking distance to the main street of Kilcoy & the Iga supermarket,local pubs etc!!! Huge shower was a bonus as was the undercover parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable rooms, my partner and I stayed and it wa perfect
Service is very friendly
We are staying here for an event.
They do room service breakfast & dinner which is convinent if you don't feel like venturing out :)
Definitely would recommend

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aylamatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here for a break and loved the luscious green countryside surrounding the motel. Perfect for walking or cycling breaks.
Hosts are lovely and helpful. Rooms spacious and spotless.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hungry65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

arrived late afternoon and checked in and made feel welcome at a very friendly reception. Rooms clean and tidy, no meals served on weekends but there are two hotels in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank travellady007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We had a fantastic overnight stay at Kilcoy Gardens. John was fantastic to talk to and so very helpful!!!!! Highly recommend as motel was one of the best we've stayed in!! All the best John!! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Qld Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Our overnight stay here was a pleasure. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming and the unit was spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. Undercover parking. Proper inverter split system air conditioner. No kitchen in our unit - just the small fridge and kettle. Easy free internet, just get a 4 hour code from the office - you can log out so it's not all used up in one session. Just go back to the office later for another code when used up.

Very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom. Lovely small town to pass through. We'd definitely stay again if in that area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Our overnight stay here was a pleasure. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming and the unit was spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. Undercover parking. Proper inverter split system air conditioner. No kitchen in our unit - just the small fridge and kettle. Easy free internet, just get a 4 hour code from the office - you can log out so it's not all used up in one session. Just go back to the office later for another code when used up.

Very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom. Lovely small town to pass through. We'd definitely stay again if in that area. $93 for the one night was great - much cheaper than the other motel - $110 I think I was quoted and about $8 for 2 hours wireless!.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwitonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilcoy
5.0 mi away
Lake Somerset Holiday Park
14.8 mi away
No photo provided
Exchange Hotel Toogoolawah
#1 of 2 in Toogoolawah
8 reviews
19.0 mi away
Uluramaya Retreat Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilcoy Gardens Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilcoy Gardens Motor Inn

Property: Kilcoy Gardens Motor Inn
Address: 62 Hope St, Kilcoy, Queensland 4515, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Somerset > Kilcoy
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kilcoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kilcoy Gardens Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilcoy Gardens Motor Inn Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing