We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for Money”

Moondarra Motel Innisfail
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moondarra Motel Innisfail
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Innisfail
Katikati, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great value for Money”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Old style motel but very neat & tide rooms which have be brought into the 21st centenary as much as they can be. Not as much road noise as as we thought being so close to the road. But very comfortable sleeping. Not easy to park in or exit, as entry & exit are the same. But over all not to bad at all. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank algor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
6
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised at the room considering the street appearance of the motel. Not a lot of choice in Innisfail & I think we lucked out choosing this on the internet. Room was a little dated but clean, freshly painted, new split system air con and comfy bed. Everything you could want for a couple of nights in a small town motel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Clean, Comfortable and Inexpensive. Good work bench for Reps. All Mod-cons. Friendly and helpfull staff. Plenty of good food across the street one way to the Pub or the other way to Maccas. Free Internet. Quiet and cozy. No bad surprises here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent just 1 night. The motel was getting a bit long in the tooth but was clean & comfortable & I would probably stay again. Don't know if I copt a bad night at Crown Hotel but the food & service were the worst in Qld, make that Australia, sorry that should have been the world!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I recently stayed 2 nights at the Moondarra Hotel on a work visit to Innisfail. Having not spent much time in Innisfail previously, this motel was in the perfect location to explore the city. Close to the main street (Edith Street), restaurants and the Esplanade with a McDonald's directly across the road and the Crown Hotel less than 50m away, there are plenty options for dining/recreation. There is also Coles and IGA supermarkets 1 block away. The rooms were very clean with fresh sheets and comfortable beds and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Also provided free of charge is wifi and pay TV (an added bonus!). I'll definately be using this motel the next time i head to innisfail.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The place as a whole is OK, they just new to sort out their own living arrangements or be a bit more considerate of their paying guests. They proprietors live above the motel rooms & they must have decided on the day that I stayed to either move all the furniture or to adopt a small herd of elephants because they were stomping around all night. One of the other guests on the next room was also inconsiderate playing loud music into the small hrs, but that was resolved bu my intervention not managementa.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed one night at the Moondarra. The room and bathroom were clean and well maintained.

The walls were thin, luckily my fellow travellers were quiet, but the Friday night revelries from the pub up the road could be heard till late/early

The staff were friendly and helpful, creating a family atmosphere, and the central location made it easy to access the necessities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innisfail
21.0 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Marlin Motel
Black Marlin Motel
#3 of 3 in Innisfail
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barrier Reef Motel Innisfail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Innisfail Accommodation Centre
3.6 mi away
Flying Fish Point Tourist Park
0.7 mi away
Goondi Hill Hotel
Goondi Hill Hotel
#6 of 6 in Innisfail
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moondarra Motel Innisfail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moondarra Motel Innisfail

Property: Moondarra Motel Innisfail
Address: 21 Ernest St, Innisfail, Queensland 4860, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Innisfail
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Innisfail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moondarra Motel Innisfail 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moondarra Motel Innisfail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing