We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise surprise”
Review of Casa Pasta

Casa Pasta
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Ingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: All pasta products are made fresh on site daily.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Surprise surprise”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Casa Pasta came recommended by a local but we were a group of 5 guys on a boys week so we were looking for a bakery to get a pie instead. As we drove past curiosity got the better of us so we ducked in to have a look. It was just before mid-day and the place was empty so we thought we were suckers for sitting down but just as we did in came the crowd. The friendly service & good value got us going and then came the bread followed by the meals. Now we could see why the place was recommended to us and the continuation of lunch time customers kept flooding in to the smallish dining room. What a great little gem of a place this is. No complaints from any of the boys who missed out on a pie! A very pleasurable dining experience for all types!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    12
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat in Ingham”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife, daughter and I found Casa Pasta today and went there based on the great Tripadvisor reviews (very accurate). Lyndall had a Thai Beef salad, Amelia had spaghetti bolognese and I had ravioli matriciana. Amelia (4) a finicky eater, demolished her meal, my pasta was probably the best I have ever had (I know that sounds like an exaggeration - it is not), and Lyndall's salad was lovely too. The matriciana is a bacon, wine and chilli sauce to die for. After lunch we had a very good coffee.

The staff are friendly and attentive, and the kitchen was immaculate - absolutely spotless. I only wish we had more time here in Igham and I would go there for dinner too.

If you want exceptional food, great friendly service and reasonable prices, Casa Pasta is the place to go. Well done!

Darren, Lyndall and Amelia.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some of the best Italian outside of Italy”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee, fresh pasta, fresh sauce, and affordable. I don't think you could ask much more, except if you can take it home - which you can!

Love it. They might even organise a tour for you to see how it's all made, have to do it in Ingham

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank s4057102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The real McCoy taste sensation and with the BYO option great value. It does not have to be all pasta, there are other Italian meals.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Price, Qyality & Service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant has it all, generous servings of delicious home made pasta, great deserts and coffee, friendly efficient service and all at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Pasta also viewed

Ingham, Queensland
 
Ingham, Queensland
 

Been to Casa Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing