We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly caravan park.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Tree Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Tree Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly caravan park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Booked in for 2 nights but stayed 7. Found it very clean and friendly. Has a cean dump point. The swimming pool is shaded which makes for a welcome swim on hot days.would recommend. Only draw back is the noise from the Bruce Hwy and the train track out the back. But don't let that put you off staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jo-anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
23
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I give this park 10 out of 10. If you have a large van it is easy to put on site as they are drive through. The amenities block is not out dated, they are very clean. I have stayed at some new parks and they don't come any where near as good as this one. Yes there is a train track at the back of the park but if you park closer to the highway you don't really here them. I would stay here again for more nights and at $30 for a powered site you can't beat it. They have a lovely camp kitchen although I did not use it. The couple who run the park a lovely people

Room Tip: We stayed in a caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night as travelling thru. V impressed by the cleanliness. Facilities are dated but everything you need. Lots of mature trees so getting shady powered site not a problem. Lady at front counter helpful. $30 for the night was a bargain. Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

From the first contact we felt at home .The park is nice,the amenitys clean and sufficient .Sure they may be outdated in the amenities block but they are spotless and they brought back memories of when life was simple and we didn't expect everything to be brand new and trendy.The other campers are respectful,no tvs blaring,no baby boomers complaining or telling you "oh have you been here or there".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We found this park cheap but very clean with excellent facilities. The camp kitchen is large, clean and has modern apliances sites are drive through so easy to get in and out and the road traffic noise is not very loud. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meranth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

For an overnight rest we value our sleep. The en-suite room we were in had only a double bed without bedside lamps and a TV up near the roof. So it is either a bright flouro light or darkness. If one partner wants to read and the other sleep it cant be done.
With the Bruce Highway on one side and the main east coast railway line on the other this is not the place for an overnight rest. It wasn't cheap either.

Room Tip: Ask if they now have bedside lamps?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Palm Tree caravan park for one night after a long drive with our caravan. We were very tired and needed to setup quickly so we could eat and sleep. The service was great, very friendly. Easy to drive through our site, we unhitched and bought some takeaway food for dinner becuase we were too tired to cook. The amenities are very clean, there are only three showers but we were up early and had our showers before they were busy. We heard the cane train once but it sidn't worry us at all. Thanks for making our stopover easy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013wardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingham
1.9 mi away
Lees Hotel
Lees Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Veron Bed and Breakfast
15.2 mi away
Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tropixx Motel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Herbert Valley Motel
Herbert Valley Motel
#2 of 3 in Ingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
23.0 mi away
Orpheus Island Lodge
Orpheus Island Lodge
#1 of 1 in Orpheus Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Tree Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tree Caravan Park

Property: Palm Tree Caravan Park
Address: 49450 Bruce Hwy, Ingham, Queensland 4850, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Ingham
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Ingham
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-contained units/cabins available for overnight or longer term weekly stays. Units are self-contained with kitchen/cooking facilities, fridge, crockery cutlery pots pans etc provided, split-system air conditioning, ceiling fans, flatscreen TV/DVD, all linen provided. Sorry no pets in units. Spacious shady drive-thru caravan and camping sites, powered or unpowered. Clean amenities, hot showers, modern well equipped camp kitchen with free barbeques and TV, coin laundry, free WIFI for short term guests, dump point, large saltwater pool, kiosk selling ice, cold drinks, icecreams, basic groceries. Most pets welcome in sites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing