We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Nearby Hotels
Magnetic Sunsets B&B(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Beach Guest House(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$52
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oskar's Rainforest Retreat Bed and Breakfast(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Leisure Resort(Nelly Bay)(Great Value!)
$142
$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalow Bay Koala Village(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
CStay(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$52
$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Village Motel(Arcadia)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amaroo On Mandalay(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$88
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Palms Resort & 4WD Hire(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails On Horseshoe(Magnetic Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
634
518
185
70
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
518
185
70
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalbuffet breakfastboardwalk restaurantfree moviesrestaurant stafflagoon poolsuperior roomthird flooroverlooking the marinaendota spasmaller poolno liftiga supermarketbedroom uniteasy accessacross the roadfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,237 - 1,242 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at Peppers Blue On Blue for a family wedding. We took our car over on the ferry, which was great to explore the island. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the third floor that overlooked the huge pool. The rooms were massive, plenty of room for my husband and 2 grown children. The only problem with the third floor is that there's no lift, 50 steps later, with bags etc, but the view was worth it. We had breakfast included and it was well worth it, great food. The wedding reception was also held here and it was also a wonderful place to be married. We shall return and request a room with a plunge pool. at Blue on Blue is the best place for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Rosemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hello Rosemarie,

Great review thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back, next time in a plunge pool.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice hotel set in really beautiful location.
Accommodations - we had a two bedroom apartment; well appointed and equipped.
Food - breakfasts excellent - great range to suit all tastes. Fruits and cereals delicious. DInner/lunches acceptable.
Day spa treatments - very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hi Dee,

Thank you for the review and sharing your experiences with others looking to visit our property.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The reception when you arrive (about 10 steps from the ferry) was very proficient. The room was not yet available (we were about an hour early). Later we were surprised it wasnt yet available as there were certainly not many people staying there. Delightful room (even though it overlooked the car park for the ferry), there was still a good view to be had too. Quite noisy though if you kept the doors open to let in the breeze.
Comfortable bed, excellent shower and breakfast (included in the tariff) is a good standard. The floors however in the bathroom were badly stained and the carpet in our room had some issues that required actual repair. Excellent pool. Close to a very good gelati bar and supermarket. Easy to get the bus to all the other island places. Peppers are usually good quality accommodations and it was sad to see apartments already in a receivership sale.

Room Tip: Away from the car-park if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hi Pk,

Thank you for the review and highlighting the bathroom, we will get it rectified.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at Peppers for a long weekend with my brother, sister-in-paw and 3 daughters in a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. The hotel is located with beautiful views of the lagoon and ocean, and is conveniently close by the Nellie Bay ferry port, IGA supermarket and the Topless car rental office.

The rooms are modern and tasteful decorated. Their restaurant The Boardwalk was outstanding in terms of service, quality of meal and extensive but affordable wine list. Daily buffet breakfasts in the same location were also excellent. We all found the hotel staff to be both friendly and efficient. We used the BBQ facilities conveniently located by the huge hotel swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doyoulikeourname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hi DULON,

Nice to read your review, and great to read you loved our F&B offerings.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Only metres from the ferry terminal, Peppers Blue on Blue is situated right on the marina in close proximity to parking and shops. Our room was large and more than adequate and lived up to its 4.5 star rating. The restaurant and bar offered a varied menu/wine selection and all the meals and drinks were delicious although a bit pricey. Breakfast was included in the tariff. We were on the second floor which was serviced by a lift. Our friends were staying in the opposite wing and had to lug their suitcases up to the third floor as there was no lift so this may be of concern to some. The pools were very clean and inviting and the surrounding gardens well maintained. We plan to return at the first available opportunity.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the marina are worth the extra cost for the great view if you plan to spend much time in the unit. Check for lift access when booking if you have trouble walking or carrying luggage.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookworm0759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hi Bookworm,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, great to read you enyoyed your stay.

Tip: The staff are more than happy to help you with the bags, please dont hesitate to ask.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews