We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Magnetic Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed my holiday. Peppers blue on blue is just lovely, friendly staff, fantastic pool area, great location with a beautiful outlook. Room was lovely, very comfortable bed, very clean and well appointed - first time I've ever had a nespresso coffee machine provided in my room !! Could not fault a thing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello Eve,

Thank you for the review and sharing your experiences with other travellers.

I agree, how good are the coffee machines, you will find these in all of the Peppers properties.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

The best thing I can say about this property is that its extremely close to the ferry. This is great as its not so far to go to get off this awful island. I was in the resort with my husband, 3 yr old son and 6 month old son for a wedding. I had high hopes of a reef getaway in a relaxed environment. I was highly disappointed. Apparently everyone on the island hates visitors. The Peppers resort itself was adequate but we had a number of problems with maintenance, broken port-a-cots, rooms not ready and just a really unwelcoming environment. I would not recommend this destination or lodging.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travelbug2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello TravelBug,

Thank you for the review although 6 months after your stay. The team and I pride ourselves on customer service and we did not deliver on this occasion, for this you have my apologies.

We hope to welcome you back in the future to show you a true Peppers Experience and Magnetic Island experience.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were there for a wedding which was held on the balcony outside the dining room. Lovely location though being February it was hot and steamy.
We stayed in the Hotel. Rooms here are big, modern and clean. We had a Marina view for two nights which was gorgeous and right beside the smaller pool (felt like it was our own private pool). Then moved to carpark view room which was okay as we spent most of the time in the pool. Staff were absolutely fantastic. Just lovely and couldn't do enough for you. Great location at the ferry and bus stop with a small supermarket across the road. Food in the restaurant overlooking the small harbour was wonderful and breakfast with the windows open and the breeze through, started the day perfectly. Recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Overlooking the marina for the hotel rooms -
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello Red,

Thank you for the review and feedback, the team love hearing that there hard work is appreciated.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed for a family weekend; Townsville's a good halfway meeting point so we thought Magnetic Island would make a change.

Pepper's Blue on Blue looked interesting and we ended up booking through the local Magnetic Island accommodation site, although you can obviously book through Pepper's directly.

The ferry $32 pp return arrives right at the front door of the resort - great that you only have to carry your bags about 50m. The ferries arrive roughly hourly, and there is a car erry of you want to take the car over, instead of walking or hiring a moke etc.

Staff during our stay were very friendly and helpful. Always good to feel welcomed.

Our 3 bedroom unit was in the Quadrant section which overlooks the marina. From the top floor you have a really nice view and can see the port of Townsville over the top of the yachts.

Plenty of scenery to be interesting from the room.

The beds were very comfortable, and the whole place was clean. It's obviously well looked after and there were no maintenance issues. The unit was very well equipped - large fridge with ice maker, stove, full over, microwave etc. And all the cutlery and crockery that a family group would need. Large screen TV and leather lounges suited the size of the space well. The unit is designed so that you can have the windows all open and enjoy the breeze, or you can turn on the air conditioning if you want.

There is a very large pool right next to the building, and some rooms on the ground floor have their own small pools in their courtyards. The resort has a large restaurant serving good quality fare at reasonable prices, although you can obviously self cater.

Overall a very nice place to have a couple of days relaxing, or as a base for exploring Magnetic Island. It's in a good central location, about half way between Picnic Bay and Horseshoe Bay, with easy access to beaches, shops etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina, worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjbMirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello Kjb,

Great review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Peppers Resort is located right of the ferry terminal, which is very handy if you come without a car and some luggage. Stayed in the Quadrant apartments, big nice rooms with balconies facing the Marina. The Boardwalk restaurant is good but slightly overpriced. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Eating choices on the island are rather limited in the off-season. Unfortunately there is no free wifi on the premises, which should by all means be free in a pricey resort. We managed to get a great last minute deal on wotif.com for $148 including breakfast, which normally is $26 a person. The vicinity to the supermarket is really handy too. We would certainly return to the Peppers Blue on Blue Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bas_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello Bas_8,

Thank you for taking the time to review Peppers Blue on Blue.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Spent 2 days in a superior room. Quite comfortable and well equipped with plates cutlery etc.
Nice pools, good breakfast room/ restaurant/ bar. Good position next to ferry terminal.
10 am checkout is a bit early for island time which largely revolves around the ferry timetable.
Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DonFBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello Don,

Thank you for taking the time to review Peppers Blue on Blue.

Always see if you can get a late checkout, the reception team are more than happy to extend when the room is not booked.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

came to this hotel with my mum for one night, she lives in townsville, so it was just a short two day trip for a quick break.
we booked for the two of us a package that included our ferry transfers (return) the hotel for the night, and buffet breakfast for the two of us for $230

basically right at the ferry terminal, so when you arrive you see it right away and its easy to get to.

on arriving we had to wait some time for our room,
there were some problems with the internet all being down, and they had not received our booking (we had just booked two hours before) - but this was not a problem she just took a copy of my copy and allocated a room.

we got a complimentary room upgrade, to the superior room, mainly because my mum is a bit older, and the lady at the front desk gave us the upgrade because she said, she thought it would be easier for mum if she was on the ground floor rather than having to walk up the stairs. I thought that was very kind and considerate, and appreciated.

the room was well equipped, with tea and coffee facilities including expresso, shower towels plus pool towels, good bathroom amenities, and also plates in addition to the usual cups and glasses. Very clean, Also fairly spacious. the room overlooked the marina.
just used one of the pools which was fine, not crowded.
ate dinner in the restaurant and that was nice
Mum was not too hungry and opted for the entree sized gnocchi instead of a main sized, and it was still a good sized portion.
breakfast was nice, not a large selection but everything that was there was clearly very good quality, and also eggs made to order as part of the buffet.
did not have a chance to use the spa
the supermarket was quite close nearby also, for any extras you may need.

overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Vasco_Pyjama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello Ms Vasco,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Nice to read you and your Mum had a great time at Peppers Blue on Blue and Magentic Island.

Cheers
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnetic Island
1.0 mi away
Arcadia Village Motel
Arcadia Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
258 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#4 of 5 in Magnetic Island
113 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#8 of 41 in Townsville
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
0.4 mi away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#3 of 5 in Magnetic Island
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Arcadia Beach Guest House
#2 of 7 in Magnetic Island
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Blue On Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Blue On Blue Resort

Address: 123 Sooning St, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Magnetic Island
Price Range: $130 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Blue On Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Blue on Blue Resort offers luxury accommodation overlooking the Magnetic Island marina and ferry terminal. Peppers Blue on Blue offers guest rooms including resort style suites and one, two and three bedroom apartments. Fully embracing its waterfront location, the resort's sleekly decorated suites boast sun drenched balconies with some featuring private plunge pools. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, air conditioning, balcony, bathrobes, flat screen TV, CD/DVD player, surround sound system, daily housekeeping service, laundry facilities, bath, mini bar, room service and movies on demand. All apartments excluding standard Hotel and Studio Rooms include a kitchen or kitchenette. outdoors and take part in the abundant leisure activities available. For those who just want to relax, visit the endota spa. Onsite is the Boardwalk Restaurant & Bar, a gourmets paradise which offers the freshest tropical menu and fine wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Blue On Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Blue On Blue Hotel Magnetic Island
Peppers Blue On Hotel
Peppers Blue On Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing