We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Magnetic Island
Certificate of Excellence
Mossman
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. The service was excellent with all staff going out of there way to help. We stayed in a Studio superior which overlooked the marina, the view was beautiful! The room was spotlessly cleaned and although our package didn't include the room being serviced during our stay, the staff were always helpful if we needed anything.
One of the only problems we had was with the room keys. Both they key and the swipe card to get into the room were very temperamental, which was quite frustrating as we were on the third floor (with no elevator) and often had to go down for help 2 or 3 times just to get into our room! but other than this everything was excellent. We had a full buffet breakfast included in our stay which was one of the best buffet's we have had!
Pepper's is located right on the ferry terminal and near the bus stop which makes it such a great location as you have access to everywhere. The pools are also great, and we loved being able to use the bbq's that are near the large pool.
The Endota day spa was also amazing! so relaxing and the staff are so friendly.
We will definitely stay here again in the future!! Thanks everyone at Peppers for helping to make it a wonderful weekend away :)

Room Tip: the view over the marina was beautiful, would definitely recommend paying a little extra for this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi Shannon,

Thank you for taking the time to review Peppers Blue on Blue.

Great to read of your stay with us, except the key card.

Cheers
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    312
    131
    54
    26
See reviews for
279
446
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The aesthetic look of the hotel is a bit of a letdown as it ocassionally feels as if you're staying in an office complex rather than a hotel. The courtyard and reception areas were nice though. The carpet in the room was stained in multiple places and the bed wasn't supercomfortable but other than that the hotel room was very nice and the bathroom large and clean. Both pools are very nice. I had lunch there once and breakfast twice and the food was average to slightly below average. The cost of the hotel was very good. Overall, the hotel is very good and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hello Eric,

Thank you for your feedback, appreciated.

Cheers
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had five nights at this excellent Peppers Resort with all the staff providing first class service. Despite a couple of days of heavy rain with Cyclone Oswald nearby we enjoyed a relaxing stay. We ate at the restaurant on three occasions and the food was outstanding - all of the Chefs produced superb food and the service was 'A' plus. My wife organised everything through Virgin Blue who continue to provide a wonderful service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255060Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the review.

We are very proud of our restauarnt, and it is nice to read that the teams hard work is being well received. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We really enjoyed Blue on Blue. Reception was friendly, pool was nice, room was exactly what you would expect from a resort like this. We had a view overlooking the ferry terminal, rather than the marina, but this didn't detract from our good experience here.

The restaurant was excellent, the bed was king size and comfortable, everything in the room was new and the room was spotlessly clean. Easy access to the ferry terminal. It would have been good to stay longer, and see more of the island, but we were only here for 2 nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi Peter,

Thank you for the review, the team and I enjoy reading about the positive experiences from our guest stays at Peppers Blue on Blue.

Cheers
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Wow, really nice. Very modern. close to the ferry terminal, so no transfers required. The pool is fantastic, huge in fact, although not quite enough shade to protect you from the hot North Queensland sun.. The view from our room was lovely,looking over the small Habour . The resturant very nice, great food, reasonably priced, also has nice views.
If you don't want to eat in the resturant every day. It is only a short walk to a local bakery, Supermarket, and hamburger shop. Also nearby is a French and Mexican resturant.

Room Tip: A water view room is nice. If you have babies in prams or limited mobility, ask for a room with lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for the review.

Cheers
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here over a January weekend as a quick getaway before heading back to work for 2013. We stayed in a Studio Room and were pleasantly surprised with the large size of the room. We overlooked the ferry terminal, with a generous balcony, however we would have preferred to overlook the marina. No huge drama though.
We had breakfast included in our stay which was a buffet breakfast. Included Hot and Continental. We sat outside overlooking the Marina and it was absolutely beautiful.
The resort has two pools, a small one directly in front of reception, and a second HUGE pool at the end of the resort. We absolutely loved the large pool, it includes 2 lap lanes. There were plenty of sun beds and they were spread out so you weren't sitting on top of other guests. The large pool area also has 2 Webber BBQ's for guest use.
Peppers is located 50m from the ferry terminal, bus stop and an IGA. We used the bus to get around, and the bus drivers were very helpful.
We stayed here planning a relaxing couples weekend away and that's exactly what we got. The room was private, the staff were helpful, and the resort restaurant and pools were divine. My Husband loves boats and was in awe at the marina, so the location really kept him happy!!
Magnetic Island is beautiful however, I don't think we could have stayed 5 days or more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi Kt,

The team and I loved hearing about your stay, so thank you for posting a review.

Yes the Lagoon pool is truly magnificent in size, we can have full hotel and yet you can still find your owne little bit of privacy.

Cheers
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights over the Christmas period 2012.
Firstly the location is excellent, literally a stones throw from the ferry terminal, within 10 minutes we were in our room, after a brief and welcoming check-in at reception.
The Superior Studio that we booked, was clean well equipped and with a magnificent view of the marina, and surroundings. The room was cleaned at least 3 times over our stay.
After unpacking we had a quick explore of the resort, we found the smaller pool located near reception to be quieter than the large pool around the side, which was occupied more by families than couples. At the larger Pool there are a couple of Weber Q BBQ`s available to use, which we utilized one night for dinner.There is an IGA supermarket across the road so you can pick up supplies very easily.
Then we checked out the Bar area, which was very nice, with a large deck to drink a cold beer and watch the world go by, although a few more Umbrellas would be nice, it was very hot during our stay, and only a couple of the tables had shade. The bar prices were about average for where we were, although the "foreign" beers were a touch overpriced.
We inquired about Having dinner at their restaurant, to which we were told booking was essential, although during our stay it didnt really seem like it was. We made a booking to eat here on our last night, and we were not disappointed at all. It was more expensive than other places we had eaten, but it was certainly worth it.
Magnetic Island in general is a beautiful place to visit, and when we return, we will be staying at Peppers Blue on Blue

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pd_mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue_on_blue_GM, General Manager at Peppers Blue On Blue Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hello Mitch,

Great review, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnetic Island
1.0 mi away
Arcadia Village Motel
Arcadia Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#4 of 5 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
0.3 mi away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#3 of 5 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Arcadia Beach Guest House
#2 of 7 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Blue On Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Blue On Blue Resort

Property: Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Address: 123 Sooning Street, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Magnetic Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Blue On Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Blue on Blue Resort offers luxury accommodation overlooking the Magnetic Island marina and ferry terminal. Set in tropical landscaped surrounds with beautiful marina and mountain views the resort redefines the essence of island holidays on Queenslands magical Magnetic Island. Peppers Blue on Blue includes contemporary yet timelessly designed guest rooms including resort style suites and one, two and three bedroom apartments. Fully embracing its waterfront location, the resort's sleekly decorated suites boast sun drenched balconies with some featuring private plunge pools. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, air conditioning, balcony, bathrobes, coffee/tea making facilities, flat screen TV, CD/DVD player, surround sound system, daily housekeeping service, laundry facilities, bath, hairdryer, direct dial telephone/voice mail, iron and ironing board, alarm clock/radio, mini bar, room service and movies on demand. All apartments excluding standard Hotel and Studio Rooms include a kitchen or kitchenette. Throughout the year Magnetic Island boasts fantastic weather making it the ideal place to get outdoors and take part in the abundant leisure activities available. For those who just want to relax, the endota spa combines the islands serene surrounds with the perfect blend of luxury to offer an extensive menu of treatments while the vast outdoor resort pool is the perfect destination to chill out and sip on a cocktail. Making its home at the resort is the Boardwalk Restaurant & Bar, a gourmets paradise which offers the freshest tropical menu and fine wine selection. The restaurant features a massive outdoor deck, ideal for embracing the classic Queensland climate. All windows and doors of this sleek and contemporary restaurant can be opened for a seamless transition between traditional and alfresco dining options. Magnetic Island offers a unique blend of national parks, untouched tropical beaches and bays all within easy reach of the resort. Bushwalking tracks provide an ideal opportunity to see the Australian wilderness and wildlife in its natural habitat while Magnetic Island as part of the World Heritage listed Great Barrier Reef offers numerous aquatic activities and sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Blue On Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Blue On Blue Hotel Magnetic Island
Peppers Blue On Hotel
Peppers Blue On Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing