We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bungalow Bay - not to be missed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bungalow Bay Koala Village
A TripAdvisor Member
Berkshire
831
Reviewed January 31, 2006

We chose to book a room at bungalow bay after a recommendation in a travel guide. The journey to Magnetic Island was tiring as the ferries do not run very frequently. However, when we got there we were greeted by extremely friendly staff and a gorgeous wooden cabin for our 3 night stay. We chose to eat at the in-house curry house which our hungry stomachs welcomed but we'd tasted better!! Fun was had on magnetic island doing water-skiing, hiring a topless car, relaxing on the beach, seeing rock wallabies and eating out (I can recommend the Sandbar, Horseshoe bay). I would highly recommend bungalow bay to anyone travelling to Maggie Island.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 470 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2005

Basic but perfectly adequate A-frame chalet accom set in lush tropical Maggie Island garden setting. Wildlife a go-go (including noisy peacock wake-up calls & daily lorikeet feeding frenzies)! Gorgeous pool, brand new bar & the most fantastic in-house curry place. Friendly atmosphere & staff. But, they will say anything to seal the deal on excursions & trips you might be interested in. This we discovered when booking a Beaches trip with them. Lots more info is needed to be given & this would be my only major complaint. Located in Horseshoe Bay minutes from the beach, you might spot dolphins or dugongs in the balmy waters at sunset if you're really lucky. Then again, if you've made it to Magnetic Island you can count yourself lucky anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mb2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ami97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magnetic Island hotels
2 mi away
Arcadia Village Motel
Arcadia Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#4 of 5 in Magnetic Island
119 reviews
3.6 mi away
Base Backpackers Magnetic Island
Base Backpackers Magnetic Island
#1 of 19 in Magnetic Island
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Arcadia Beach Guest House
#2 of 7 in Magnetic Island
189 reviews
2.6 mi away
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
#2 of 5 in Magnetic Island
1,281 reviews
4.3 mi away
CStay
CStay
#2 of 19 in Magnetic Island
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Bay Koala Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Bay Koala Village

Address: 40 Horseshoe Bay Rd, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia (Formerly Geoff's Place)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Magnetic Island
Price Range: $57 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalow Bay Koala Village 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning landscape of this island on the Great Barrier Reef makes this destination truly distinctive & attractive to the eco conscious traveller. Bungalow Bay focuses on delivering a Australian Experience complete with boutique wildlife sanctuary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bungalow Bay Koala Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing