We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service and good menu”
Review of Bluelephant Thai Fusion Cuisine - CLOSED

Bluelephant Thai Fusion Cuisine
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Quaint little restaurant with small inside seating and some outdoor dining tables. Located opposite the Picnic Bay beachfront, it's a wonderful location to finish off with a night time stroll.
Very friendly family business with you custom Thai cuisine and a few different options worth trying.
Certainly should be on your shortlist of 'maggie' islands to visit.

1  Thank Simon-and-Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluelephantThai, Owner at Bluelephant Thai Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your review :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

Easily then best Thai food that my wife and I have had. We had 4 main meals at our table and each meal was delicious. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Only downside was it was school holiday season and they were run off their feet. There was a big wait for our meals. That was compensated by the quality of the meal at a reasonable price. Well worth a visit if you are looking for a quality meal on Magnetic Island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen Michell... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluelephantThai, Owner at Bluelephant Thai Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have lived on Magnetic Island for sometime now and only just discovered this place today. We tried 3 different entrees and 3 mains all of which were amazing quality and beautiful flavors. The owners are very friendly and the atmosphere is lovely too. I have seen the inside of this kitchen before the new owners renovated and I think they have done a fantastic job, very clean and tasteful decor. The menu is extensive and reasonably priced, needless to say I will going back to try it all!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NautilusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluelephantThai, Manager at Bluelephant Thai Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. The food was authentic and delicious and this restaurant is very worth the visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jadiegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluelephantThai, Manager at Bluelephant Thai Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We go to Thailand each year and can say that this place is like eating in a restaurant in Bangkok. Try the curries you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ritzy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluelephantThai, Manager at Bluelephant Thai Fusion Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We will do the best for all customer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluelephant Thai Fusion Cuisine also viewed

Horseshoe Bay, Magnetic Island
 
Picnic Bay, Magnetic Island
Arcadia, Magnetic Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing