We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”
Review of Stage Door

Stage Door
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best little show on Earth! Three course delicious meal, 90 minute comedy cabaret show. Starring Bernadette Smith and our very own Boy From Oz, Kevin Wright. Beautiful live singing, fabulous costumes and hilarious stand up comedy. Vegas in the tropics!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great night out everyone was made feel welcome from the moment you walk in very intimate area for the audience the whole staff are lovely - the food is fine - entertainment brillant - would of loved the show to go a longer we were enjoying ourselves so much we didn't want it to end - make sure you book

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank passionatetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    14
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Yarra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Definitely the best thing to do on Maggie - not to be missed!”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I must admit I've been to a couple of these shows. I'm a local, but I know Bernadette and Phil's performances draw crowd's from near and far. Their flair for a good laugh, fun music, a bit of audience participation and good food makes it a great night out for anyone with a sense of humour.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sassy9930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bawdy good fun, lots of laughs!”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The food is average for the price, but the entertainment is fantastic, very funny stuff. The quality of the singing is top notch! Don't go if you're homophobic, the gay stuff may offend, but do go if you are looking for a great night's entertainment.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank KellyG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun and great food”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We had a great night at the stage door theatre, all the people there work very hard to make it a great night, the star of the show takes you to you table and takes the time to get to know you and puts it into the show which makes it much more personal. Food is great, great vibe. Would definately recommend!

Helpful?
Thank MikeyR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good entertainment”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Had a fabulous time, entertainment was excellent, and the food was great, staff were friendly, very busy, therefore best to book in advance.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lindasr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stage Door also viewed

Arcadia, Magnetic Island
 
Magnetic Island, Queensland
Magnetic Island, Queensland
 

Been to Stage Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing