We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise on Maggie Island.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maggies Beachfront Apartments
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paradise on Maggie Island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We spent 10 nights in a beachfront room at Maggie beachfront app. and the whole time was awesome. From the moment we arrived we were extremely impressed with the location and cleanliness of the whole property. Everything from bars, wineries, eateries, supermarket, buses, fishing and scenic tours on your doorstep and we tried them all, even a jet ski tour. I toured the whole island taking note of the accomodation avaiable and Maggies is definately the best place to stay, I would highly recommend Fiona, Pam and the team at Best of Magnetic for booking your stay, great service even free transport from the ferry. We have booked next years holiday already. Highly Recommended

Room Tip: Beachfront with a view, what a sunset.!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank narelle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

My young family rented apartment 9 at Maggies beachfront. The location is awesome, close to Coffee Shops, bars and resturants,Just 10 steps to the beach!! Great Fishing, water sports and markets.
The Apartment was very clean, very affordable for a large family and well equiped!! home from home and a little bit fancy!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WhitsundayJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We had a lovely time at Maggies in Horseshoe Bay. Everything you need is close by, and the apartments are lovely if you want to stay in for a BBQ.
The produce at the Arcadia store is top quality and so is the coffee and service.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robbsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We spent 9 days in Apartment 12 of Maggies Brachfron Apartments (definately the best apartment in the complex) and would be so bold to say that it is the best holiday accommodation on Magnetic Island. Situated right on the beach at Horseshoe Bay, you can just stroll to the water and importantly to the eateries and drinking establishments on the foreshore.
The apartment was beautifully fitted out with the best you can expect for a holiday rental. Open and bright, even being inside was like being outside. The BBQ on the balcony makes for relaxed eating while watching the sun set.
Will definately stay there again as it is so much better than Bright Point accommodation in nelly Bay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Greg64_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Our newly renovated apartment had a fantastic view from the HUGE verandah straight to the beach. The funky third bedroom even has a ocean view! As a group we were very impressed by the quality finish and spoilt for choice for entertainment. Nearby restaurants and regular bus service were great, too. Best of Magnetic staff personally met us at the ferry and could answer all our questions on the way to Maggies. Perfect holiday home in the tropics - will definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BuhomaQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magnetic Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#4 of 5 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arcadia Village Motel
Arcadia Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.9 mi away
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
#2 of 5 in Magnetic Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
3.1 mi away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#3 of 5 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.9 mi away
Beachside Magnetic Harbour Holiday Apartments
Beachside Magnetic Harbour Holid...
#7 of 18 in Magnetic Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggies Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggies Beachfront Apartments

Property: Maggies Beachfront Apartments
Address: 1 Pacific Dr | Horseshoe Bay, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Magnetic Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maggies Beachfront Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maggies Beachfront Apartments sets the standard for luxury and space in Magnetic Island accommodation. All apartments include 3 bedrooms, large living areas, outdoor decks or courtyards, ducted a/c and ceiling fans, entertainment systems with DVD and large flat screen TV, outdoor dining and personal BBQ's, gourmet kitchen and comfortable modern furnishings and decor. All linen and towels are provided. Maggies Beachfront Apartments are situated on the beautiful and sheltered Horseshoe Bay beach with cafes, restaurants, tavern, convenience store and transport at your doorstep. This is the ultimate holiday spot to enjoy doing nothing or everything. Horseshoe Bay is a 3km long north facing beach renowned for its protected sparkling blue water, stunning winter sunsets, long beach walks, water sport activities and its cosmopolitan feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maggies Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing