We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time share exchange”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Palms Resort
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Time share exchange”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Island Palms Resort, John and Sheena make timeshare well and truely worth it, with the resort rooms recently upgraded with new, quiet air-conditioners and upgraded bathrooms this second exchange visit was even better than our first stay 3 years ago . The resort location is ideal, close to Nelly Bay. It has a nice beach area straight across the road and has a bus stop conveniently located in front of the resort makes getting around the island very easy. The pool and BBQ areas are well maintained and a pleasure to use. In relation to the resort managers - John and Sheena - they are extremely friendly and help to make your holiday stay a wonderful experience, they are very willing to help with any questions you may have of the island and local attractions/sites to visit and can even book local tours for you. We say keep up the good work guys it is appreciated! See you in a few years for another dose of Island palms magic!!
Darry Pam and Nicole Adelaide

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank EnzoAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

The accommodation is well located near the ferry and on the beach. The rooms are huge and very clean and very well equipped.Fantastic pool and BBQ area close to shops and restaurants. John & Sheena could not have treated us better. Great value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JRB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunters Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Haev stayed at Island Palms now almost every year for the past 10 years and love it more than ever.
The 2 bedrooms have plenty of room each with their own bathroom now updated.
The on site managers are first class adn attend to every detail.
Recommended highly

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graysie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I have to say that i had a great time, my daughter loved as did I. Lovely location, lovely resort. Ill see the same time next year :-)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We have stayed here for a full week almost every year over the past 4 years and love it. The 2 bedrooms are spacious; the 2 bathrooms are very convenient; and the full kitchen and living areas are functional; the balcony is also popular. The position is in a quiet area but with really easy access to all transport and the ferry terminal, and close to shops and the beach. All in all, a great location and a great facility. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Trait_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

For those that enjoy the simple things in life, it does not come any better than Maggie.
We have just returned from our 4th visit and continue our love affair with the place. It is not too commercial, weather was balmy and geographically it is simply stunning with the huge granite boulders contrasting against the vivid blue ocean. We stay at Island Palms Resort at Nelly Bay which is ideally located. It is a smart yet unpretencious resort run cheerfully and efficiently by John & Sheena. Each year we have noticed consistent upgrading of the facilities and the gardens and rooms (self contained) have always been spotless. The kids (10yrs & 7yrs) love feeding the birds, the spacious pool area and generally exploring the natural beauty. From butterflies to curlews, snorkeling or sandcastles, we highly recommend both the island and Island Palms for a laid back family holiday.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FTroopCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Island Palms delivers again. We have been going for years. Spacious well equipped rooms, great balconies, some with views of the bay. Right accross the road from Nelly Bay beach, walking distance to the restaurants, near the supermarket and bottleshop, on the bus route, hire cars, bikes, fabulous pool, tennis, daily bird feedings and azure sunsets with a wine or beer under your own palm tree on the beach. Priceless...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StealthyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magnetic Island hotels
1.4 mi away
Arcadia Village Motel
Arcadia Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
248 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#4 of 5 in Magnetic Island
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#3 of 5 in Magnetic Island
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
#2 of 5 in Magnetic Island
1,038 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
1.0 mi away
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Arcadia Beach Guest House
#2 of 7 in Magnetic Island
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Palms Resort

Property: Island Palms Resort
Address: 13 The Esplanade | Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Magnetic Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Palms Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Palms has been providing quality Magnetic Island accommodation for almost 30 years. Our large 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, air-conditioned, fully self-contained apartments provide very comfortable accommodation for up to 6 occupants. Enjoy our very attractive outdoor swimming pool (heated in the winter months for your comfort), play half-court tennis or table tennis, stroll along Nelly Bay beach which is only 150m from the apartments. If you are after a fun filled family holiday or a peaceful couples getaway, Island Palms is the perfect Magnetic Island Accommodation for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Island Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing