We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Magnetic Sunsets Resort(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$146
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Leisure Resort(Nelly Bay)(Great Value!)
$138
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Beach Guest House(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$47
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bungalow Bay Koala Village(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$53
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropical Palms Resort & 4WD Hire(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$93
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Base Backpackers Magnetic Island(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$110
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arcadia Village Motel(Arcadia)(Great Value!)
$106
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
CStay(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$51
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo On Mandalay(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$86
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
42
19
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managershosts johnnelly bayacross the roadcane toad raceswhole weekferry terminalwithin walking distancelovely poolpool areawould stay againcar hirebedroom apartmenthorseshoe bayunitswalkspicnic
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 63 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2010

The accommodation is well located near the ferry and on the beach. The rooms are huge and very clean and very well equipped.Fantastic pool and BBQ area close to shops and restaurants. John & Sheena could not have treated us better. Great value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JRB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Haev stayed at Island Palms now almost every year for the past 10 years and love it more than ever.
The 2 bedrooms have plenty of room each with their own bathroom now updated.
The on site managers are first class adn attend to every detail.
Recommended highly

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graysie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I have to say that i had a great time, my daughter loved as did I. Lovely location, lovely resort. Ill see the same time next year :-)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We have stayed here for a full week almost every year over the past 4 years and love it. The 2 bedrooms are spacious; the 2 bathrooms are very convenient; and the full kitchen and living areas are functional; the balcony is also popular. The position is in a quiet area but with really easy access to all transport and the ferry terminal, and close to shops and the beach. All in all, a great location and a great facility. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trait_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

For those that enjoy the simple things in life, it does not come any better than Maggie.
We have just returned from our 4th visit and continue our love affair with the place. It is not too commercial, weather was balmy and geographically it is simply stunning with the huge granite boulders contrasting against the vivid blue ocean. We stay at Island Palms Resort at Nelly Bay which is ideally located. It is a smart yet unpretencious resort run cheerfully and efficiently by John & Sheena. Each year we have noticed consistent upgrading of the facilities and the gardens and rooms (self contained) have always been spotless. The kids (10yrs & 7yrs) love feeding the birds, the spacious pool area and generally exploring the natural beauty. From butterflies to curlews, snorkeling or sandcastles, we highly recommend both the island and Island Palms for a laid back family holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FTroopCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews