We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canopy Chalets
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
$229
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sails On Horseshoe(Magnetic Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoredrive Motel(Townsville)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagulls Resort(Townsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Crest Motel(Townsville)
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
58
7
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindividual chaletsnelly bayquiet streetwashing machinethe busrelaxing breakbeautiful poolthe kitchenalanunitbbqaccommodationdrivewaydryerframelounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 66 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Bit out of the way. But peaceful location in Nelly Bay. Excellent apartments with all you need including laundry facilities. Pool beautiful. Manager very helpful. Well worth staying here. Magnetic Island has a lot to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nursecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now and never tire of it and can't wait to go back. Alan (Rick) and Angela are wonderful hosts. The cabins are very comfortable with everything you need for a self-contained break. The pool and surrounds are immaculate. The tropical bushland setting is peaceful and rejuvenating. Close to ferry wharf, bus stop and small supermarket. Being a bit of a 'grinch' I appreciate the 'no kids' policy especially around the pool and BBQ. Going to sleep to the sound of the local wildlife and birds is magic. Equipped with both air-con and ceiling fans for those humid days. I can't gush enough, this is a very special place, perfect hide-away for singles, couples or friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daenerys222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great quiet location, on bus routes or not far to walk to beach etc. Nice individual chalet but could do with a few small touches like lamps, paintings on wall etc. Other than being a bit spartan inside, very comfortable. Pool is great and check in/out easiest I've ever come across. Would recommend for quiet getaway for couples.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank N_856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It took us quite a while to decide to book Canopy we are so glad that we did. Email confirmation told us to catch the bus from the ferry and the bus dropped us at the end of the short drive. Check in was simple and a short tour of our accommodation was great. Basically Canopy's is 12 detached chalets around a good sized pool. Each of the chalets contains a kitchen, lounge, bathroom and laundry downstairs and a very nice bedroom upstairs (air con in lounge and bedroom). Each hut only caters for two guests (adults only) great during school holidays ! Chalets are clean, tidy and a good size. The only noise we heard at night was the birds and the possums ! The hosts are knowledgeable and approachable and the grounds are immaculate. A great stay. I only wish we could of stayed longer. Other facilities include a BBQ area and an undercover parking space for each chalet.

Room Tip: Every room is the same distance from the pool. I don't think any chalet would be better than any other.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is an amazing place I lived there on and off for several months. The Manager Alan is the most amazing person and does a great job Angie is also a great person who I have great respect for and helped me when I was having some issues. Alan(rick) is.helpful kind and generous and keeps the place in immaculate condition working very long hours to do so. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone. Value for money excellent and far better than peppers blue on blue which is severely overpriced for island and in my personal view and experience and information from staff who work there is poorly managed. It is definitely worth the extra distance from the ferry bus meets ferry and drops off just outside the chalets.

Room Tip: Any are good just be aware as is bush setting lots of animal noise at night but is very stunning location.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews